We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 week stay at Homewood Suites”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston Cambridge-Arlington
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Great place to stay, everyone are very friendly & helpful. Close to the T, for getting around Boston (1 mile by bus to Harvard or 1.5 to Alewife Parking). If you don't like the food at the Homewood, great restaurant's with in walking distance.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Jack N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LRisemanDOS, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston Cambridge-Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Since a good percentage of our guests stay on a long term basis we are always thrilled when we hear a great review from someone who did just that, thank you for staying with us and telling your fellow travelers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (559)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

350 - 356 of 559 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2014

We were extremely happy with the location of the hotel (close enough to the colleges that we'd like to visit). The small sitting room & kitchenette give us a lot more room to work with. Breakfast is included thought the quality of the food wasn't very good. The hotel staff are all very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Anna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

nice place, basically full kitchen (no oven) Clean 2 rooms so family could all stay together nice breakfast spread would recommend and stay again nice place, clean, efficient, provided dinner during the week

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank 403danielj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

As a Hilton Honor's member I would highly recommend staying at this facility and I would stay there again should my business take me to that area in the future. Hotel was very clean and was very quiet. Condition of room and appliances were extremely clean upon my arrival. I would also think about staying there if I was on family/personal travel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Denisei B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Had business at Hanscom AFB. This was just up 2 from Hanscom. Easy to/from the base. Nice Bar & grill next door. CVS and other stores within walking distance.

Room was clean and even had a jacuzzi tub. Awesome!!

Definitely staying here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank armstrongca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LRisemanDOS, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston Cambridge-Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

We're glad you enjoyed your stay and found everything to your liking - especially how close we are to Hanscom AFB, Thank you for letting us know and informing your fellow travelers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

we really enjoyed the stay except that my son who is 6ft 3 had to sleep on the pull out couch. It was very uncomfortable. Everything else was great, the breakfasts, the nice fireplace in the room. We were in Arlington Mass so it was quite cold. The hotel was near everything we went to

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LRisemanDOS, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston Cambridge-Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are happy to hear overall your stay went well, I wish the foldout had been a bit longer to accommodate your son's full height but appreciate that you didn't hold it against us. Happy Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Staff was very friendly, food was good. Furniture was somewhat worn. TV did not work properly. Parking garage was important for weather and security. Good restaurant and CVS next door. Good location for highway and city access.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Jeffrey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LRisemanDOS, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston Cambridge-Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Thank you allowing us to be your port in a storm while your house was being repaired. We appreciate your telling us about your stay what worked and what we can continue to improve, especially on the issue with the TV ( our apologies) and that the furniture in your room was worn - which we will be working on soon. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arlington
Freepoint Hotel
#15 of 19 in Cambridge
63 reviews
AC Hotel Boston Cambridge
#5 of 19 in Cambridge
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Porter Square Hotel
#16 of 19 in Cambridge
82 reviews
Allston / Brighton
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston-Cambridge
Courtyard Boston Cambridge
#17 of 19 in Cambridge
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston Cambridge-Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston Cambridge-Arlington

Address: 1 Massachusetts Ave, Rte 16 Mass Ave Intersect-20' From Cambridge, MA, Arlington, MA 02474-8602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range: $133 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston Cambridge-Arlington 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
COMPLETELY RENOVATED 2017! -ALL SUITES- 121 spacious SUITES! BRAND NEW -JUST ADDED- 21 QUEEN/QUEEN STUDIO SUITES, Closest Homewood Suites By Hilton to Cambridge, Tufts, Harvard Univ. & Harvard Sq./20' from Cambridge, MA line Also, all new king 1 bedroom suites, or our standard accommodation 1 queen studio suites with added foldout double sofa bed, all with kitchenettes including full-sized refrigerators. Complimentary hot breakfast buffet , Complimentary Mon-Thu 5PM-7PM, free Wi-Fi and business ctr. FREE COVERED PARKING in underground garage. Guest Laundry Room. Located on MBTA/Metro bus line, 1/2 mile to Subway/Tube Station. Menotomy Grill and Tavern next door. COLLEGE TOUR HEADQUARTERS!2 Miles to Harvard Sq./Univ., 1 Mile to Tufts Univ.,4 Miles to MIT, Kendall Square, 5 miles to Boston Univ./Northeastern,5 miles to BOSTON.5 Miles to MLB'S FENWAY PARK -Go Sox!. CVS Pharmacy on site. No pool at hotel. MINUTEMAN Bikeway path/ bike rentals nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston Cambridge-Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton / Cambridge - Arlington Hotel Arlington
Homewood Suites Arlington
Hawthorn Suites Arlington
Arlington Homewood Suites
Arlington Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing