We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous time on Norfolk Island”
Review of Broad Leaf Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Broad Leaf Villas
Reviewed December 21, 2012

My Friend Helen and I went to Norfolk Island for two reasons. The first was to celebrate what would have been her 30th wedding anniversary. Her husband passed away 7 months prior from cancer. The second was we both wanted to go there as we knew it would be a great place to holiday. The accomodation at Broad Leaf Villas was devine. We had the 2 bedroom villa and everything was in top condition. The bathrooms were great as well as the beds. So comfy and close to all amenities. The grounds were well maintained and the entire complex neat as a pin. The closeness to Queen Victoria Gardens was wonderful and a peaceful place to sit and relax and enjoy what Norfolk Island is about, peaceful and relaxing. The staff were very helpful and the car included in our rental took us all over the Island and afforded us the freedom we wanted to explore at our own pace. We travelled every road, met wonderfully friendly people and were made to feel welcome by the staff at Broad Leaf Villas as well as all the locals. Should I return to Norfolk I will be staying there again and have recommended it to many friends. Thank you for making our stay on Norfolk a memorable one. Lyn - Toowoomba, Queensland

Room Tip: The private access to the two bedroom villa was a great draw card. We could come and go without dist...
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kjmjs, Owner at Broad Leaf Villas, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Hi Lyn, thank you for your review. Our Broad Leaf Team have been working hard to keep everyone happy. We have plenty of new plans for upgrades and improvements to all the villas and the grounds for 2013 which include upgrading the bathrooms in villa 6 and improving storage space, upgrading the cutlery and crockery and slowly upgrading the kitchen appliances. I wish you and Helen a wonderful 2013 and we hope to see you both back on our beautiful island!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (70)
There are newer reviews for Broad Leaf Villas
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 70 reviews

Reviewed December 21, 2012

the accommodation was a good three star by any standard; a bowl of fruit was a welcome gesture, and the help offered was just wonderful; the views from our unit were great, and it was wonderful to wake up to the call of various birds...overall, a wonderful week

Room Tip: better higher up the slope...saves the knees
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoff T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kjmjs, Owner at Broad Leaf Villas, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

HI Geoff, thank you for your feedback. The birdlife is amazing in the valley which is lovely to wake up to in the morning and also for a relaxing drink on the balcony in the afternoon. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future - Happy 2013!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

We are a couple who stayed with friends in the two bedroom villa. The rooms were nice and roomy. The location was convenient and quiet at night. Would recommend broad leaf villas for anyone looking for quality accommodation on Norfolk island.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Indyandalfie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kjmjs, Owner at Broad Leaf Villas, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2012

Great to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us! I am sure Karlene and the team looked after you! We look forward to seeing you again next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

What a great welcome to stay our stay and just kept getting better. The Villa was immaculate and serviced 3 days into our week long stay,which I must say was a pleasant surprise and appreciated.The location is set in beautifully manicured gardens and has a peaceful, relaxing atmosphere. We felt very welcomed and enjoyed our stay immensely. It was recommend that we lunch at Bedrock for a quick peek look up bedrock@ninet.nf ,a must visit.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 686maz1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kjmjs, Owner at Broad Leaf Villas, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2012

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! We are continually improving the villas to ensure all our guests are happy and I am sure our friendly staff made you feel at home! I will pass on your positive comments to Byron at bedrock and ensure future guests are recommended the trip to Anson Bay! We hope to see you back on Norfolk soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

I stayed at Broad Leaf Villas while on a romantic getaway with my partener. We had a fabulous time and it was everything we expected it to be. The rooms are very clean and private. The beds are nice and comfortable and nice bathroom facilities. The villas are very close to the main street so it was very central to everything. It was nice to see nature outside the balcony window with so many trees and birds. We would definatly stay here again!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Amanda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kylie S, Owner at Broad Leaf Villas, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2012

Dear Amanda

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay at Broad Leaf Villas! We get many comments on the beautiful views from the private balcony and our brand new bathrooms!

We hope to see you back there soon!

Kylie & Michael Sterling

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2012

We spent a week here over New Years in the Deluxe two bedroom villa and had a very enjoyable experience, the villas and surrounds of the property look to have recently been renovated. Comfortabel beds, nicely decorated villas. The self contained kitchen provided facilities to cook some of our own meals although the supermarket and grocery options are somewhat limited.
The villas are well located with a short walk into town and also offer easy access to the other parts of the island. Although there is an insurance fee for the vehicles provided, they are still worthwhile to be able to get around the island and still a cheaper option than hiring a car seperately.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
5  Thank MAEdwards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kylie S, Owner at Broad Leaf Villas, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2012

Thank you for your comments and feedback. The location of Broad Leaf is great for both town and the Kingston area! Yes, you need a car on Norfolk as there is no public transport to see the rest of the island!

We hope to see you back there soon!

Thanks
Kylie & Michael Sterling

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2011

We stayed in Broad Leaf for a week & it probably rates as one of the nicest places we've ever stayed in. Its in an excellent location just out of 'town', so restaurants and shops are within walking distance, and Kingston is only 5 minutes drive down the road. The rooms are lovely, have a well set-up kitchen, incredibly comfortable bed, nice balcony overlooking gardens, a comfortable sitting & dining area & a very presentable little bathroom. The manager/owner was not on the premises, so they provide a cellphone for calling them if needed, or call restaurants to book etc. A rental car comes with the room, though in fairness it wasn't exactly free at $20/day insurance, & whilst we didn't expect a flash car, one with some semblance of suspension would have been nice, given the state of the island roads. But that's not really a complaint, we got so much use of our little Starlet, for very little petrol & it was invaluable for all the travel we did round the island. Probably about my only complaint, a very tiny one, is that the bed was so large that there was barely room for two suitcases, but I forgive them that because the bed was so comfortable. I'd definitely stay at Broad Leaf again if we return to Norfolk Island.

Room Tip: I suspect all the rooms are nice, noise is not really a problem on Norfolk Island.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Asinvari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kylie S, Owner at Broad Leaf Villas, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2012

Thank you for your wonderful comments on our property and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We are continuing to improve the property and have a maintenance plan in place for our fleet of vehicles and are looking at upgrading our beds and will investigate the option of smaller beds for the next purchase.

We hope to see you back on Norfolk Island soon!

Thanks Kylie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Norfolk Island hotels
4.2 mi away
Shearwater Scenic Villas
Shearwater Scenic Villas
#19 of 46 in Norfolk Island
76 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Tin Sheds - Norfolk Island
0.4 mi away
Channers on Norfolk
Channers on Norfolk
#4 of 9 in Kingston
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Shiralee Executive Cottages
Shiralee Executive Cottages
#4 of 12 in Burnt Pine
68 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cumberland Resort & Spa
Cumberland Resort & Spa
#1 of 12 in Burnt Pine
262 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cascade Garden Apartments
Cascade Garden Apartments
#3 of 46 in Norfolk Island
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broad Leaf Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broad Leaf Villas

Address: 154 Taylors Road, Norfolk Island 2899, Australia
Location: Australia > Norfolk Island
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 46 Specialty Lodging in Norfolk Island
Price Range: $155 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Broad Leaf Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the upper reaches of Watermill Valley, our boutique Norfolk Island accommodation offers couples, families and friends a fresh and modern 4-star haven to relax, rejuvenate and reconnect with nature on this astounding South Pacific island. And with Norfolk Island holiday packages available year-round, it's an affordable dream escape. Five self-contained Norfolk Island villas put you conveniently close to the island's charming country town, heritage architecture, national parks and beautiful beaches, making Broad Leaf Villas the perfect base for a self-drive Norfolk Island holiday. Owned and run by a friendly Norfolk family, our villas were the first Australian National Tourism Accredited business on the island. We also take great pride in upholding our Eco Friendly Star accreditation and in providing a superior choice for boutique Norfolk Island accommodation and Norfolk Island holiday packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Broad Leaf Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing