We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A bit confused” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sushi Huset - CLOSED

Sushi Huset
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi
Restaurant details
Helsingoer, Denmark
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A bit confused”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

I think this is average, taste wise. They are kind to produce vegetarian options, and they are allright. People eating fish complain about shifting levels of quality though.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank globeteller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

6 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    0
    5
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nuuk, Vestgronland, Greenland
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best sushi in a long time!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

Very tasty and well prepared, even the kids loved it! :) It wasn't the last time we bought our sushi there.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Rosannguaq R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuuk, Greenland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Tasty Sushi in Nuuk”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

Sushi huset serves really good sushi, miso soup, seaweed salat as well as a few more european dishes. The sushi is tasty and nicely made and presented. You can either order take away or eat at the cosy small restaurant. The service is a bit slow. We had no chopsticks ready at our table and had to help ourselves rather than being helped by the staff. Prices are comparable to other local restaurants but compared to sushi restaurants in other countries it is rather expensive.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank AndVa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Greenlandic fish served Japanese style”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

The sushi is fantastic and not overly priced. A very enjoyable experience.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Summersdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sushi Huset also viewed

Nuuk, Sermersooq Municipality
Nuuk, Sermersooq Municipality
 
Nuuk, Sermersooq Municipality
Nuuk, Sermersooq Municipality
 
Nuuk, Sermersooq Municipality
Nuuk, Sermersooq Municipality
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing