We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant staff and a decent night's sleep”
Review of TCC Plaza Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
TCC Plaza Hotel
Ranked #48 of 71 Hotels in Skopje
Reviewed September 14, 2012

The first thing to say is that this hotel does not feel like a five star hotel.

The rooms do not have the attention to detail you would expect in a five star (and are a little bit worn and dated really) and the hotel is in a multi-purpose building among other businesses.

However, the staff were extremely helpful, particularly in the breakfast room (actually a cafe/restaurant/bar on the ground floor). Breakfast was a small but decent buffet and the staff would offer to cook hot items such as omelettes or sausages/bacon and these were good.

A good night's sleep was had for the three nights we were there, with decent air conditioning (it was around 40 degrees C outside).

The location is pretty good for accessing the city (the hotel is over the other side of the city centre from the old bazaar, but it's really not that far to walk). There is a taxi rank by the hotel and car rental and currency exchange within the building.

The gym/fitness centre was really well equipped. The spa area on the other hand, was just OK. Definitely looking a bit tired (like the rest of the hotel, with the exception of the breakfast room/cafe) and not enormous. There are members in there using the facilities at busy times too. There are two little saunas, heated recliners and a small pool. The changing facilities are tiny (and open directly onto the corridor!) and frankly, the showers just need replacing. They are only just about working at all and are in cramped cubicles.

Skopje is well worth a visit, even if it's still under construction in many places! We really liked it.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moopind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (63)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 63 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2012

I visited for a weekend and staying at this hotel was a good idea. It is in a good location for an easy walk into the main square area and across to the old town. The gym is good enough for a hotel gym. The sauna was good. Didn't use the pool. Had an excellent massage by a health care professional, physiotherapist. No complaints. Was there in May, 2011.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris2travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2012

In the hotel I was several times. These are incredibly large rooms, with a truly incredible comfortable and large beds. After sleeping, I felt quite rested after ten hours of travel. Very friendly staff, hotel location, excellent breakfast make it in this hotel ever return. Really high quality. What I was really cute is that everything is big and spacious. Even aquarium.
I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aleksandra9_66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2012

This is simply the best hotel I have been from Slovenia to Macedonia and I travel a lot in the region. Spacious rooms is what is best, simply rooms are huge! and the staff is kind to offer you another room if one does not suit you. I also loved the pillows which are great and adjustable, I even wanted to buy some but these were not for selling :) Breakfast is fine, simple but all needed, fruit, cold and hot, omelet and some sausages and usual buffet staff. Location is also perfect, just around the corner is the central street, everything is close. Its actually in a quiet street, but also on the corner with one busy street, but isolation is very good. I also liked huge windows and pleasant fragrance throughout the hotel. Kind and smiley staff. There is a gym for free and a nice small pool too. I also noticed a nicely decorated rooms, especially bed covers and decorative pillows, somehow brings out good mood.

Room Tip: Staff is kind to show you different rooms so you can choose. Ask for room in the renovated part.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LMG12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2011

the rooms are really huge and okay except for the wall to wall carpets. Everything looks a bit like 80´s, except the flat screen TV. Wifi is available f.o.c at TCC Plaza.
Swimming pool and gym are available. We also liked the sidewalk bar and restaurant... it was so nice to sit there and enjoy the highclass Macedonian wines.
The Breakfast is good and it is served until 11 a.m that is great news for us who want to sleep a bit longer in the mornings.
The staff is great, soooo friendly, one of the friendliest I have ever met. Macedonians are generally very nice people.
The location is perfect. Walking distance to the square, stone bridge and the old bazaar.
Would recommend TCC Plaza both for business and leisure travellers.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank srpvstmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2010

The central location and pleasant staff are two 'good' things about this run-down hotel. But neither can disguise the fact that the room was basic, dark and dirty. The room and bathroom were not clean and the bed caused nights of itching.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank solarbea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2010

Very good location, close to main Macedonia Square and city center. Rooms are OK but not great, would be nice if they includ shampoo and lotion as part of the bathroom kit. Anyhow, breakfast is fine and staff is nice. The gym is great and the best of 3 hotels I have stayed in this city (including the StoneBridge).

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Syboney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Skopje hotels
1.2 mi away
TCC Grand Plaza Hotel
TCC Grand Plaza Hotel
#24 of 71 in Skopje
35 reviews
1.0 mi away
Villa Vodno
Villa Vodno
#6 of 71 in Skopje
220 reviews
0.1 mi away
Skopje Marriott Hotel
Skopje Marriott Hotel
#1 of 71 in Skopje
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
City Hostel Skopje
City Hostel Skopje
#32 of 79 in Skopje
59 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kapistec
Kapistec
#22 of 71 in Skopje
60 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel De KOKA
Hotel De KOKA
#10 of 71 in Skopje
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TCC Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TCC Plaza Hotel

Address: Vasil Glavinov 12, Skopje 1000, Republic of Macedonia
Location: Republic of Macedonia > Skopje Region > Skopje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 71 Hotels in Skopje
Hotel Class:4 star — TCC Plaza Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 283
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your TCC Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing