We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveler rating
46
27
2
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
46
27
2
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walked everywhere nice hotel breakfast is served quiet street city centre macedonia square apartment neighborhood wifi airport amenities
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 78 reviews
Reviewed November 26, 2018

Rooms extra clean, comfortable, with all amenities. Its a great choice for both leisure and business travelers, as it is very affordable. We were 25 people, and each of my co-travelers enjoyed the stay!
Thanks for that!

Room tip: rooms in both buildings are very nice and clean. the annex building is newer :)
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MilenaDzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2018

This hotel gives good value for your money. It is located 15 min walks from the main Plaza in Skopje, in a quiet street.
We stayed in an Apartment room, across the small street from the main building.
The area is very quiet.
The Apartment was modern, and clean.
Breakfast is served in the breakfast room in the main building. The Food selection is good, and also the breakfast room is clean and modern.
The staff is very polite and friendly.
We enjoyed the stay, and felt very welcome at this hotel.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BenDanielBlaLi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2018

If you are looking for a very attractively appointed and even more attractive price-point hotel in Skopje,I advise you look no further.Yes,it’s a little way from Macedonia Square but that only bring you closer to other sights and the city is very walkable.

All of the staff from Marija and the girls front of house,to the restauranr and housekeeping, are pleasant,hospitable and make you feel very welcome.
The rooms are excellent and the breakfast provided was pretty comprehensive and tasty when you remember the super value for money you are receiving.

Plenty of cafes,bars and bakeries in the immediate vicinity and as others have mentioned parking is available ,which is a bonus.

All in all a very positive experience and one which I hope to repeat.

Warmly recommended.

Room tip: I was on the 4th floor and cannot say there was undue noise in the area to disturb
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank CrookedNose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2018 via mobile

From arrival to departure, Hotel Vlaho exceeded expectations. We were greeted with an espresso and a smile, a beautifully clean and well equipped room, and front row parking. We ended up staying in the unit across the street from the main hotel. Our room was truly beautiful. The bed was soft and the shower hot. We walked everywhere, as the location was pretty central and the neighborhood safe even into the evening. Breakfast was delicious, with all of the expected items. Given the price, I can’t imagine why everyone isn’t staying here...it was just great.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank MarnaLovesAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tasha V, Manager at Hotel Vlaho, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2018

Dear Marna,
We cannot express how happy are we to know that you enjoyed being here with us! We loved having you as our guests!
Thank you for all these amazing things that you have written about our hotel, we are truly grateful for that.
We would be honored if you visit us again, the next time when you are in Skopje.
Best wishes to you,
The management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2017 via mobile

A very nice hotel, located near the center about 1 km, the very hospitable staff, the breakfast was excellent a lot of choices from which you can choose, the very well equipped rooms, when I arrived I received coffee and water, I recommend.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank X5837BZalexh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tasha V, Manager at Hotel Vlaho, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2018

Dear guest. Thank you for your nice review and nice comment. We hope that you will be our guest again. Kind Regards, the management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews