We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel - in the a great location and superb rooms”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Duvet

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Duvet
Ranked #15 of 68 Hotels in Skopje
Certificate of Excellence
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel - in the a great location and superb rooms”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

Don't be fooled by a plain office entrance. As soon as you're on the eighth floor in the reception area, you'll realise how lovely this hotel really is.

The spacious rooms all look very new (as of 2014 they are!) with lovely furniture and fast broadband. The bathroom quality was excellent with a huge shower.

The staff are all friendly - it's nice to be called by your name by all the staff.

I was recommended this hotel above all others in Skopje and would definitely stay there again.

Things to improve: breakfasts were OK, nothing extraordinary and the gym was closed when I was there (although I recommend a jog along the river instead, and then use the public outdoor 'gyms').

There are several bars and restaurants in the surrounding streets, and the centre of Skopje is only 15 minutes' walk.

Tips: have breakfast outside on one of the two terraces, although that's where all the smokers will be, the views are excellent.

Room Tip: Ask to stay in the front of the hotel (facing the Millennium Cross).
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bradley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    28
    17
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
13
6
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

I stayed two nights at the Duvet hotel, the second time I have stayed there. Once again the hotel is modern, comfortable and clean. It is well located only around 10 to 15 minutes walk to Macedonia Square. The staff are very helpful and friendly and always available at the reception area. The entrance to the hotel is on the 8th floor of a tower block so don't expect to enter a large lobby. Breakfast was of very good quality and choice and the breakfast room had good views over Skopje as it is on the 8th floor. My only negative comment last time was the dim lighting in the bedrooms which does not suit business travel, that has not changed.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
64 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

Don't get fooled when the taxi driver stops in front of a unfinished building and get with you on the lift to the eight floor...

This was a real shock first, but when the lift opens, a decent lobby with a huge coffee machine sitting next to it, opens up and to my surprise there was a friendly welcome in German and English.

The rooms are spacious and the the staff try to do their best to satisfy the needs of international guests. The coffee in the morning is great and the breakfast buffet small, but with local products. I don't need more. The only downfall is the bathroom. Spacious, but with a very dime light. It was hard in the morning to shave; a little more light would be very much appreciated...

But after all - I was happy, since the hotel was very clean, the staff friendly and all major attractions within walking distance.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Urs K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Do not be put off by the exterior of this hotel. The lower levels are still being constructed and when we visited the reception/dining area was on the eighth floor then we went down to the 5thfloor for our rooms. The rooms are superb and the bathroom was first class with the best shower I have seen in a hotel room. I travel across Europe on a regular basis and this is one of the best hotels I have stayed in.

The bed was one of the most comfortable and everything was clean and fresh. I recommend the hotel if you are visiting Skopje its central position and the very reasonable rates make it a very good option.

TIP. Walk across the road for two blocks and visit Macedonia Square it is quite amazing both during the day and at night when everything it lit up.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gnjilane, Kosovo
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel for three nights and I must say that we enjoyed our stay. The hotel is very close to the center and everything is in walking distance. This is a brand new hotel so a lot of people didn't know about it especially taxi's but it's very easy to find. The rooms were huge, nice and big bathroom, nice bed, and the breakfast was awesome too. The breakfast is more european style and not american style so keep that in mind when you book the hotel. No pancakes, or bacon is offered here. The hotel didn't have a fitness center but they were opening one while we were checking out.. I would def recommend this hotel to anyone... Dont think twice you wont regret it

Room Tip: Awesome view from the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vineta1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
45 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

The Hotel is good. Its in the last 3 floor of an building. Thee rooms are big and clean. The location is very near to the center and a lot of restaurants. What I did not like so much was that the air condition was very loud. It was not able to turn it off. There is s tand by option but every 30 min it makes noises. Breakfirst is fine but not so much options.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marabou676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novi Sad, Serbia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

We were staying there for three nights. A room was wide, clean, stylish. The bed was very comfortable and a sleep on it was very pleasant. Even if this hotel is in almost in the city center and located on the fifth floor of a non-finished building, it was not noisy. The receptionists were very-very helpful and kind. Breakfast selection was poor, it could be done more regarding to it. We recommend for 2-3 days business stay! (not longer, because of breakfast selection, it start to became boring)....

Room Tip: Suggest room 56!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erika B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Skopje hotels
0.3 mi away
Skopje Marriott Hotel
Skopje Marriott Hotel
#1 of 68 in Skopje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
0.3 mi away
Solun Hotel & SPA
Solun Hotel & SPA
#7 of 68 in Skopje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel De KOKA
Hotel De KOKA
#9 of 68 in Skopje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Senigallia
Hotel Senigallia
#3 of 68 in Skopje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn - Skopje
Holiday Inn - Skopje
#11 of 68 in Skopje
3.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Skopje City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Duvet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Duvet

Property: Hotel Duvet
Address: Naum Naumovski Borce 40, Skopje 1000, Republic of Macedonia
Location: Republic of Macedonia > Skopje Region > Skopje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 68 Hotels in Skopje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Duvet 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Duvet (Center) Hotel, opened on October 1, 2012, and is a result of our dedication to improvement and full implementation of the feedback from our guests. This superbly comfortable and well located hotel testifies to our intention to offer the best possible accommodation to frequent travelers whose lives are directly influenced by the accommodation quality in their “homes away from home.”Having maintained a guest return rate of over 90% has gently forced us to "give something back" to our loyal customers and thus we have built this hotel to provide maximum comfort and sizable work area to each guest no matter what category of room he/she is staying at. With 23 rooms with size ranging from 25m2 to 45m2 we have provided the comfort no other competitor can match.Duvet (Center) Hotel is located in the nightlife and restaurant district of Debar Maalo literally minutes walk from the main city square, most shopping malls, the old bazar area and Fortress Kale, the Government headquarters and Houses of Parliament, the main city park, the EU headquarters for Macedonia, and most banks.Duvet (Center) Hotel is an improved version of Duvet Hotel. The hotel is 100% smoking free environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, HostelWorld and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Duvet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing