We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel and staff at Rose Diplomatique”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Rose Diplomatique
Ranked #16 of 72 Hotels in Skopje
Reviewed September 13, 2013

The staff welcomed us immediately upon our arrival and quickly carried the bags to our room. Their English was excellent and they gladly helped make transit arrangements. The hotel and room were both very clean and the hotel is charming. They have a lovely garden for relaxation with a large fig tree. We enjoyed having the breakfast, too (included in the price). A great deal!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank 59Carol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (88)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 88 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2013

We spent one night in this hotel in the context of an 18-days trip (15 hotels) through the western Balkans. On the positive side: the comfortable rooms (we had a double bed suite), nicely decorated with original items, creating an “at home” feeling; the location, not too far from the city centre, on a quiet side road; the warm welcoming and the friendly attention provided by the reception staff; the very rich breakfast buffet (although we were just two parties in the hotel); closed parking space; low prices. Potential for improvement: No cosmetics in the bathroom, except for two hair shampoo sachets; a shower head close to its technical end-of-life; a very narrow top sheet for the double bed, not enough to cover two people; a huge TV set, but not visible from the bed. All in all a very nice stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Konstantin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We stayed in one of the two 'suites' so had enough room; otherwise, I think the rooms might be a bit cramped. The bathroom was big enough, and the shower was generous, although a bit slippery. The room had an A/C which is good because it was very hot. Comfortable seating area and a large flat-screen TV with access to lots of satellite chanels in many languages.

The breakfast was find, but I can't recommend the dinners. There are other restaurants in the area though, so it's easy to find something else.

Parking is *very* restricted; the hotel has two spaces, and there might be one on the street if your timing is perfect.

The service was perfect; friendly, warm, english-speaking, and helpful. They obviously take very good care of their customers. We may well go back.

Room Tip: splurge on the suites...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Robin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We stayed three nights. It is extremely difficult to find, around a series of very narrow one way streets and set down below street level. I had to park my car and walk several blocks and ask several people for help before I found it. It is close to the Catholic Cathedral (which is quite small) off a main road and is within a short walking distance of the main square. They provided free parking which is a nice perk as the parking is very difficult and crowded on the street. They have a very small gated lot about one door down from the hotel. The staff was the best of any hotel we stayed at in the Balkans. They jumped in to take bags to and from the room, made calls to obtain cabs, provided restaurant recommendations and day-trip recommendations. Breakfast was in a very pleasant environment with a nice complement of cereals, breads, meats, cheeses and eggs. Our room for two was very large, more like an apartment, and had a nicely functioning air conditioning unit.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

13 friends from Norway booked Rose Diplomatique for four days while visiting lovely Skopje. We were satisfied With Our stay and the quiet and charming athmosphere with a personal style both of the rooms, the breakfast teacups and the service. This was real luxury with no plastic fantastic like big new hotels. When the cabs had problems to find the hotel in the street of Rosa Luxemburg, this is a well hidden treasure of the city. Everyone was happy with the stay so thank you very much! Why pay for a Fitness center when you can walk to the square!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Johan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Never have I stayed somewhere that has treated me like family as they Did here. Arrive via cab who ripped me off. (NB cab should be 15 euro) and the guy was more upset than me. Also left my phone in the cab. They called it for an hour and even called the police. Finally got my phone back. That's going the extra mile! The hotel is not modern, it's more like staying at your aunties 3 story home with its own balcony. Very cute! I was met at the stairs for breakfast...coffee was hot and ready...my table was set and my food ready. I left with a warm feeling. Thank you rose diplomatique!

Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
4  Thank Andrew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

The staff were so kind & helpful nothing was too much trouble from our arrival(minus our luggage) until our departure in the early hours of the morning 5 days later. Our suite was so comfortable & welcoming, the sitting area was home from home& always warm. Every day the suite was cleaned to a very high standard as was the bathroom. All the staff were so friendly all had welcoming smiles & any problems ie:lost luggage, was dealt with quickly & always with a smile. The breakfast was of a very high standard with a variety of food.It was only a short walk to the centre & was easy to locate. We cannot recommend Rose Diplomatique highly enough. Thank you to you all for helping to make our stay in Skopje so special & we hope to return before too long.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Cynthia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Skopje hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel De KOKA
Hotel De KOKA
#9 of 72 in Skopje
219 reviews
0.7 mi away
Alexandar Square Boutique Hotel
1.1 mi away
View Inn Boutique Hotel
View Inn Boutique Hotel
#7 of 72 in Skopje
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Skopje Marriott Hotel
Skopje Marriott Hotel
#1 of 72 in Skopje
233 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Senigallia
Hotel Senigallia
#2 of 72 in Skopje
132 reviews
1.1 mi away
Bushi Resort & Spa
Bushi Resort & Spa
#8 of 72 in Skopje
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rose Diplomatique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rose Diplomatique

Address: 13 Roza Luksemburg Str., Skopje 1000, Republic of Macedonia
Location: Republic of Macedonia > Skopje Region > Skopje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 72 Hotels in Skopje
Price Range: $26 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rose Diplomatique 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chic, luxurious and excellently located, Boutique Hotel Rose Diplomatique has taken the lead as one of the most exclusive "boutique-style" places for stay in the capital city, exemplifying the truth that small is beautiful. The atmosphere is that of an elegant period home furnished with richly colored fabrics complemented by antiques, rugs, fine china and paintings. The style and decor have been tailored to suit today's leisure and business traveler. All rooms are fully equipped by combination of old-world charm and contemporary efficiency. They are air-conditioned, with satellite/cable TV, mini bar, direct-dial telephone, bath/shower with hair dryer to offer to guest to feel like home. The ambiance is welcoming with 24-hour room service and laundry and ironing services on hand. Fax, printing, massages and central deposit box are available, as well. Guests can use free of charge parking and WiFi. In its restaurant, a lavish buffet breakfast of home-made food is served every morning and the HB service is complement to the many-years tradition of Rose Diplomatique. The summer garden is exceptional place to enjoy the meals and refreshments. Elegantly decorated meeting room with audio-visual equipment is available for small seminars and private meetings. Boutique Hotel Rose Diplomatique is centrally located, yet in a quite area, a 10min walk from the City Square Macedonia. All the attractions the capital has to offer are within a short stroll. Moreover, all biggest administration, diplomatic and consular representatives, as well as all biggest shopping and business centers are situated close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Rose Diplomatique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing