We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home, feel free to feel it ~”
Review of Hotel Mramor

Hotel Mramor
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Mramor
Ranked #39 of 71 Hotels in Skopje
Reviewed January 20, 2012

The place is located in a really safe and quiet neighbourhood, gave us an offer that we couldn't refuse, visit it, deserves!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank 3Luminous11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (26)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 26 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2011

Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Room was spacious. They have a heater in the room, what looks like a picture on the wall, after turning the heating on you just realize, it is the heater itself... marvellous :-) Good value for the money.

Didn`t have my reservation on arrival... but had free room, so it was sorted out straight away. Cold colours of the room, tiles on the floor, but nothing too bad really.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HoZso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2009

We arrived in Skopje with no hotel booked. The Holiday Inn wanted 142 euros! I looked on tripadvisor and saw the good reviews for the Mramor. I got one of their larger rooms for 37 euros so I saved more than 100! The Mramor is 3km outside the city centre but a taxi was only 3 euros. The rooms are large and clean. Once again very helpful, english speaking reception staff who were delighted to help in any way they could. This hotel is a really good option. The surrounding area is not particularly nice but our taxi driver was happy to come and collect us on each occasion.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vermeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2009

Stayed at this hotel on two occasions in July 2009. The first occasion was for two nights as part of a road trip around the Balkans; the second occasion was prior to departing Macedonia via the airport.

This hotel is perfect for exploring Skopje; it's located about 10 mins by taxi from the City Centre, so is far cheaper than staying somewhere central.

Hotel Mramor is located in a quiet residential street with plenty of parking. Staff are very welcoming and helpful and will do everything to make your stay comfortable. Breakfast is very basic and you will have to make your own arrangements for evening meals (there are a few eateries - pizza, fish, grills etc) within 5 minutes walk of the hotel which are great value for money - I spent about £5 for two meals and a few drinks, which I thought was really cheap.

Highly recommended hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Haven123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2007

I just returned from 15-days travel and eight different hotels in Ancient Macedonia - and this one stands out positively a head-above the rest mainly due to the very friendly, helpful, and nice front desk staff. My stay here greatly exceeded expectation and was a joy.

The property is circa six years old and a 15-minute (2.5 km) taxi ride from the center of Skopje; but given the cheapness of taxis (150 local currency) and large taxi rank near the hotel, this was not an issue.

Located within a residential area; though close to shops and restaurants and services. I was pleasantly surprised at how well English was spoken by the locals.

I recall in addition to advertised wireless internet they had a PC with internet access for use by guests.

  • Stayed: June 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Finrep001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2007

Short taxi ride from centre (£1.50/$3).
Very good value (50/70/100 euro's - single, double, triple).
Excellent staff could deal with any enquiry.
Any trips organised.
Nice fish restaurant a short distance away.
Free internet.

Stayed: March 2007
2  Thank Swansonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Skopje, Macedonia
18
Reviewed May 9, 2005

I've welcomed with nice hospitality, the staff was very on profesional level and very kind.The rooms are very beautiful, and I feel like at home.

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Skopje hotels
3.2 mi away
Hotel De KOKA
Hotel De KOKA
#10 of 71 in Skopje
214 reviews
2.9 mi away
Skopje Marriott Hotel
Skopje Marriott Hotel
#1 of 71 in Skopje
222 reviews
3.3 mi away
City Hostel Skopje
City Hostel Skopje
#33 of 81 in Skopje
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Motel Le Village
Motel Le Village
#46 of 71 in Skopje
31 reviews
0 mi away
Kapistec
Kapistec
#25 of 71 in Skopje
60 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Leonardo
Hotel Leonardo
#18 of 71 in Skopje
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mramor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mramor

Address: Klenoec 11a, Skopje 1000, Republic of Macedonia
Location: Republic of Macedonia > Skopje Region > Skopje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 71 Hotels in Skopje
Price Range: $40 - $62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mramor 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Mramor" was built in 1995 in Skopje, the capital of Republic of Macedonia, in the immediate vicinity of the River Vardar meaning that the guests have a wonderful scenic view of the slopes of the mountain Vodno, clean air and peaceful sleep far away from the city clamor. Our Motto: "The guests are our priority, and their contentment - our best recommendation." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Mramor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing