We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST ACOMODATION IN SKOPJE”
Review of Hostel Kalonis

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hostel Kalonis
Ranked #13 of 81 Specialty Lodging in Skopje
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Best acomodation in skopje, perfect location on 10 minutes away from city center with walking ... peacful and nice place.. they have 2 big gardens, nice, warm and friendly stuff , perfect breakfast..ohh i love that place.. having breakfast in the garden.. pricles.. :) i am more than month here and i dont want to go :)) this is heaven for me :)

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mitko D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (26)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 26 reviews

Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

This is an up and coming hostel, which is clean, has good facilities and very helpful staff.

We stayed in the double apartment, which is actually across the road and basically a serviced apartment. Breakfast and etc are still across the road in the main building.

The apartment was clean and was as described, however there were no cooking utensils (there was a stove, fridge and sink). The bed and bathroom were good. WiFi and cable tv were excellent.

Breakfast was a bit hit and miss. You basically get served up something random. One morning it was a chocolate croissant and banana, next was a cheese croissant and another day was some egg, tomato and salami.

The staff were very helpful and really were willing to help anyway they could.

The hostel is about a 20 minute walk from both the city centre and the train/bus station.

Overall, a solid place that was value for money.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Jim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled solo
Thank Turkiyespana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank Andy R. P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank carolafm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Qualquer quarto.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gustborges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ThijsvanN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Skopje hotels
1 mi away
Skopje Marriott Hotel
Skopje Marriott Hotel
#1 of 71 in Skopje
220 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel De KOKA
Hotel De KOKA
#10 of 71 in Skopje
214 reviews
0.2 mi away
City Hostel Skopje
City Hostel Skopje
#33 of 81 in Skopje
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Motel Le Village
Motel Le Village
#46 of 71 in Skopje
31 reviews
0 mi away
Kapistec
Kapistec
#24 of 71 in Skopje
60 reviews
1.3 mi away
Bushi Resort & Spa
Bushi Resort & Spa
#8 of 71 in Skopje
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel Kalonis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel Kalonis

Address: 1 Dimo Hadzhidimov, Skopje 1000, Republic of Macedonia
Location: Republic of Macedonia > Skopje Region > Skopje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 81 Specialty Lodging in Skopje
Price Range: $11 - $35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostel Kalonis 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Skopje, 1 km from the pedestrian zone of Macedonia Street and 1 km from the main train station, Hostel Kalonis features free WiFi in all areas, a common PC, air-conditioned rooms, and garden with a terrace.Each accommodation unit contains a well-equipped kitchenette and cable TV, and comes with bed linen and towels. The dormitory rooms have shared bathroom facilities, while the apartments com. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hostel Kalonis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing