We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service and location”
Review of Motel Le Village

Motel Le Village
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Motel Le Village
Ranked #46 of 72 Hotels in Skopje
Reviewed November 30, 2013

This was a great place to stay close to the train and bus station (just a few minutes walk) and about 10 minutes gentle walk along the riverside into the old centre.
When you arrive (at either station - the train station is raised above the bus station)...just cross the main road...walk towards the centre and you'll see a sign pointing to the Motel...it only takes a few minutes from the station. Very easy.
The hotel is simply decorated but has everything that you need - basically a comfortable bed and bathroom. Breakfast is served (in summer) on the central lawn and is a good fresh breakfast.
A really good choice for easy access in Skopje.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank StephenHalifaxUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 31 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

Staff service is great. Location is excellent. Nice breakfast. Our room was very basic but comfortable. Heater and air con provided. A little bit of street noise but it was quiet after 11pm. The walls are quite thin so you can hear your next door neighbours watching TV etc. But we were very comfortable and slept well.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jen37_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Excellent place if you have to spend a night or two at Skopje. Its bang opposite the bus station and really not difficult to find (as a lot of reviews we had read)! You just need to cross the road from the station and there is a sign guiding you to the hotel, which is just a few hundred meters from the bus station. We checked in pretty late at night and then walked to the city center which was less than a 10 minute walk. So pretty well located. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff was very nice and friendly. There is place to mark your vehicle as well. Value for money!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sonikabhasin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Near the station, near the river, near a shopping mall and ATM. It was a little higher priced than many of the hostels on the trip, but en suite bathrooms and air conditioning in the private rooms was welcomed. Place to park motorcycles inside or cars just outside. Safe.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

If you're looking for a place close to the station and the center that is local clean and a veryyyyyyy nice bathroom, actually the best we've seen at a hostel! People here are friendly and we can only recommend it!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulieBjorner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

great value for money
easy carpark
friendly and helpful staff
just in front of a mall and you can access to the city center by 15 minutes walk

can be a bit noisy early morning as it's close from a main street of the city

we'll definitely go back there if you have the chance to enjoy again Skopje

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NICOLAS G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nootor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Skopje hotels
1.4 mi away
Hotel Rose Diplomatique
Hotel Rose Diplomatique
#15 of 72 in Skopje
88 reviews
0.4 mi away
Opera House Hotel
Opera House Hotel
#28 of 72 in Skopje
65 reviews
1.3 mi away
View Inn Boutique Hotel
View Inn Boutique Hotel
#7 of 72 in Skopje
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel De KOKA
Hotel De KOKA
#10 of 72 in Skopje
218 reviews
0 mi away
Kapistec
Kapistec
#26 of 72 in Skopje
60 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Vlaho
Hotel Vlaho
#17 of 72 in Skopje
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel Le Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel Le Village

Address: Rade Jovcevski Korcagin 37, Skopje 1000, Republic of Macedonia
Location: Republic of Macedonia > Skopje Region > Skopje
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 72 Hotels in Skopje
Price Range: $12 - $24 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel Le Village 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Motel Le Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing