We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best 4 star hotel in Skopje”
Review of BH Hotel Hamburg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BH Hotel Hamburg
Ranked #21 of 70 Hotels in Skopje
1 review
“the best 4 star hotel in Skopje”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

we stayed at this hotel for two nights, the service is overwhelming, perfect location in the middle of the city, between the Old Bazaar and the city Square. Rooms are very clean and well equipped, definitely worth the money. Luli at the reception was very polite and helpful with information about places to visit in Skopje. Probably we will stay there again in future visits to the most beautiful city in SE Europe.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank p1ner0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    25
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
8
2
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2012

The staff were all fantastic and always helpful. The facilities were also very clean and tidy and overall it represented excellent value for money. Ideal for a short stop over.
However, for the business traveller, there are a few issues to be aware of:
The hotel is dry: They do not have any alcohol on the premises.
There is a Mosque nearby and the local Imam calls the devout to prayer starting at dawn. You should keep your window closed if you want peace and quiet. The air conditioning was not working in my room and I heard another guest say the same about her room one moring at breakfast
Wardrobe space was minimal and there was no desk in the room save a narrow (35cm) shelf like table.
There was no foyer so meeting guests was not possible inside the hotel.

Room Tip: A room away from the main road would be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHHotel H, Front Office Manager at BH Hotel Hamburg, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Guest

We thank you for taking some of your valuable time in writing a positive review about our hotel and our service.

Our staff is fully dedicated and committed to respond fast and efficient in giving the best possible service to our guests in order to make there stay as comfortable as possible.

Positive comments encourages us to work in even harder and more dedicated towards providing best service.

Once again we thank you for your positive review.

Best regards,
Ridvan Elezi
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Stayed in this hotel for 4 nights while being on business trip in Skopje. Hotel is nicely located in the old bazaar and a few minuted walk from the city center. The area looks safe. I walked around late at night without any problems. There were a lot of tourist eating food, traditional deserts, etc. Hotel is also accessible by car. There is parking available on the back.
Hotel itself seems to be new and it is very clean. Everything was perfectly managed. Included breakfast was nicely served and food was fresh. I particularly liked the espresso.
I was especially impressed by the hospitality. The moment that I checked in I was greeted by a very friendly staff. They were very helpful throughout my stay. The owner of the hotel was around most of the time making sure that everything was taken care off. You get a nice feeling of personalized attention.
I strongly recommend this hotel to anybody visiting Skopje.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RobMa_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHHotel H, Front Office Manager at BH Hotel Hamburg, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Dear Guest

It is our pleasure to hear that we have done a great job to make your stay as comfortable as possible as your positive feedback is our motivation for even greater commitment towards better service for our guests.

Our aim and target is to make our guests feel like home followed by great attention and high guest service priority.

Looking forward in having you as our guest next time you will be visiting Skopje

Best regards,
Ridvan Elezi

BH Hotel Hamburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
israel
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

we find the hotel by looking all around, you can not find the parking, so you have to walk all around the old bazar, frightening area be carefull, women alone - no no no. but inside it is better, secured parking - important, the aircondition noisy

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kobi f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHHotel H, Front Office Manager at BH Hotel Hamburg, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking time to write a comment regarding our hotel.
Our hotel has very unique location as it's between the new part and the old part of Skopje witch is called (the old bazar) and is very popular for the tourists that visit this part of the city cos there many museums,various types of restaurants,shops and boutiques.

Best regards,
Ridvan Elezi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Skopje hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Gold
Hotel Gold
#25 of 70 in Skopje
34 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Arka
Hotel Arka
#23 of 70 in Skopje
87 reviews
0.2 mi away
Opera House Hotel
Opera House Hotel
#27 of 70 in Skopje
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Duvet
Hotel Duvet
#17 of 70 in Skopje
84 reviews
1.1 mi away
Skopje Hotel Tim's
Skopje Hotel Tim's
#14 of 70 in Skopje
62 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sultan Modern Hotel
Sultan Modern Hotel
#40 of 70 in Skopje
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BH Hotel Hamburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BH Hotel Hamburg

Property: BH Hotel Hamburg
Address: Blvd: Krste Misirkov 61, Skopje 1000, Republic of Macedonia
Location: Republic of Macedonia > Skopje Region > Skopje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 70 Hotels in Skopje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BH Hotel Hamburg 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hotel has a unique location between the new part and the old part of the city surrounded by various types of shops, boutiques, restaurants and museums. The old part of the city has is own charm as there are structures that are almost a century old architectural beauties. Across the lake Vardar is the main square surrounded by modern glass buildings night clubs and cafes. Train station, bus station are not further then 2 km from the hotel. Attractions like Fortress Kale and Mountain Vodno are perfect locations for photo shooting are as well not so far from Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, HostelWorld, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BH Hotel Hamburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing