We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveler rating
8
6
7
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
8
6
7
2
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 25 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2017

We enjoyed our stay here from September 9th to 12th 2017.

The room was very clean, the staff mostly very helpful and there was a wonderful atmosphere as there was a wedding in the hotel for a Turkish family and their relatives. The breakfast was good. Reception booked us taxis into town and back to the airport, gave us advice on the local attractions and gave us a swift check out at 3.45am local time which was very helpful..

We chose this hotel even though it was out of town because it had a pool, however the pool was closed. There had been no indication before we arrived to say the pool would be closed - this was disappointing. We would have chosen the Marriott in town had we known this.

The only other downside was a receptionist on the evening of September 10th. She refused to even look for a change for our taxi driver who had no change. The receptionist was more interested in smoking with her male colleague outside the hotel entrance. Thankfully the friendly waiter we had spoken to earlier exchanged us some change from his own wallet. Unfortunately I did not get his name.

Overall though we enjoyed our stay.

Room tip: If you like to swim check the pool is open.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pete-at-Sunderland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2016 via mobile

We stayed with our two kids for one night, because of a wedding we attended in the hotel, so we didn't want to travel by night back home.First of all, for a hotel out of Skopje, the price was too high. We arrived before the wedding ceremony, the elevator was out of work,so we had to bring up the stairs our baby's stroller.I wanted to take a shower, there was a little bit of hot water and in a second it would change in to cold. We stayed on the first floor so because of the wedding we couldn't go to bed earlier with the kids cause you could hear the misic in the room.In the morning there was NO warm water to take a shower. The breakfast was nice and really enough, the room was spacious, the bathroom was odd. Wouldn't stay again, even though it has a potential of being a nice hotel.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank RominaKristijan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2016

Very sophisticated Hotel ; staff is very kind , professional and always with smile. High level of service. Rooms are big , clean and regularly maintained (if necessary out of scheduled hours). Also bathroom has plenty of space Quiet surrounding place , outdoor pool . Hotel is out of Skopje (15 min. driving) but,there are not a transport problems. Good food,quiet environment, excellent service. Very favorable price for this kind of exclusive Hotel.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Afrim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2014

Hotel New Star is very unique hotel and famos
for wedding ceremony for young couples.
I was in May 2014 on my cousen`s wedding
as a guest with my own family and all my
impressions are excellent .
5 star hotel in Skopje one of the best in the city.

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Biljana Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2014

Great hotel and service. The rooms are clean and big. The greatest thing is a huge bathroom with modern look. We order breakfast in bad and we wait only 8 minutes and the breakfast was lperfect. Good job guys and thank you again.

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank avijacijamk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews