We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beutiful people, beautiful place (:”
Review of Hostel Atlantik

Hostel Atlantik
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hostel Atlantik
Ranked #9 of 79 Specialty Lodging in Skopje
Reviewed September 27, 2013

we had a really wonderful experience in the Atlantic hostel in Skopje.
since the moment we arrived we felt so welcome and everybody was very friendly..
they were so kind, gave us a map and all the information that we could have ask for to go around the city. also had some great coffee together and had great conversation (:
we stayed in a beautiful and very clean room, also the place is 10 min from the center of the city or the bus station..
we loved the city, the room and will love to recomend! such a lovely hosts we dont meet every day (:

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank talyishay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (43)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 43 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2013

We stayed in Skopje in early September for a football match between Macedonia against Scotland and found the Atlantik Hostel to be a great base for the city.The hostel was very clean. Ljupco and his lovely wife where very friendly and helpful. The hostel is just a ten minute walk in to the centre of Skopje, Ljupco even gave us a lift in one day because it was raining so bad so we did not get wet.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

The Hostel Atlantik is a wonderful place to stay if you want to visit Skopje.
The hostel is in a quiet residential area, it is about 5 to 10 minutes walk to the city center or 10 minutes to the central bus station. The house is freshly renovated and very clean. The hostel just has three rooms, so it has a very familiar atmosphere. It is run by a very nice couple, who is very helpful in every way: no matter if you are looking for any kind of travel information or if you need any special things, like fuel for the campaigner, they will try to help you. What is very important for breakfast lovers: they serve breakfast which is not self-evident in Macedonia, and as breakfast is not so popular, it might be hard to find breakfast in cafes or restaurants.
We were staying there for three weekends in a row and did different trips during the week, and very fast that place felt like a second home. Next time I come to Macedonia, I will definitly stay in the Atlantik hostel again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank larissaha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We arrived at the hostel after being picked up from the airport by the owner of the the hostel and felt very welcome and at home straight away. We had a beautiful double bedroom for me and my girlfriend. The hostel owners looked after us very well and explained the whole city and where to go. The owners even went out of their way to find us an english plug converter which is very hard to find in Skopje. Overall one of the best hostels I have ever stayed at and the owners go above and beyond to make you feel comfortable.

Room Tip: We chose the double which was very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We had the pleasure of staying here 2 nights and it was great! Ljubko's house is a quiet (and shaded) haven in a superhot city. Friendly and warm people, they make you feel at home in no time. And you still have the privacy of your own key and room. Definitely recommended!
Joep & Martje (Amsterdam)

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vsnosch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Very nice place, very clean and close to the old town of Skopje. Owners are very friendly and helpful people. To stay in such small, charming place is an opportunity to know more about Macedonia, places to visit, meals to eat and just to know fantastic people.
with pleasure to recommend

Justyna, Poland

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justyna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We spent 2 nights in the upstairs apartment which was spacious, nicely renovated and exceptionally clean. There was aircon, a small fridge in a kitchette with small table and a tv. A shop across the road was convenient for goodies. The owners were very welcoming, hospitable and spoke good English. They gave an excellent recommendation for a delicious (and cheap) restaurant around the corner. Whilst the coffee was great, breakfast was modest and the choice could be improved. Overall in 25 years of travel this would have to rate as one of the best budget options we have come across.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank goolwa2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Skopje hotels
0.9 mi away
Skopje Marriott Hotel
Skopje Marriott Hotel
#1 of 71 in Skopje
208 reviews
0.1 mi away
City Hostel Skopje
City Hostel Skopje
#33 of 79 in Skopje
59 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel De KOKA
Hotel De KOKA
#10 of 71 in Skopje
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Kapistec
Kapistec
#25 of 71 in Skopje
60 reviews
1.3 mi away
Bushi Resort & Spa
Bushi Resort & Spa
#9 of 71 in Skopje
166 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Leonardo
Hotel Leonardo
#18 of 71 in Skopje
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel Atlantik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel Atlantik

Address: Ul.Ognjan Prica br. 18b, Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
Location: Republic of Macedonia > Skopje Region > Skopje
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 79 Specialty Lodging in Skopje
Price Range: $27 - $29 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Hostel Atlantik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing