We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So-so” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn - Skopje

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn - Skopje
Ranked #10 of 69 Hotels in Skopje
Missoula, Montana
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“So-so”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

We have stayed here a couple of times in past years but this time we found it to be on the dowdy side. With their substitution of a Dove shampoo product in an attached-to-the-wall squeeze tube being the ENTIRE provision for soap or toiletries of any kind in the bathroom, we have now written this hotel off of our "visit again" list.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amuma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnSkopje, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn - Skopje, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Amuma,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your rating and comments regarding your recent experience with our hotel. We regret to hear that you thought that you had substitution of the mentioned type of shampoo, since we import this type of product from a foreign supplier and this issue will definitely be further analyzed with the supplier. Please be informed that we truly value these kind of negative comments because this gives us the opportunity to improve in the future. For that same reason we would like you to give us another chance where we can show you that improvements have been done and also offer a free of charge upgrade on the room if you contact us at hiskopje@holiday-inn.com.mk on your next visit to Skopje.

Sincerely,
FOM Tomislav Kotevski
Holiday Inn Skopje
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    114
    133
    16
    2
See reviews for
9
41
34
206
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Antalya, Turkey
Level Contributor
145 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 262 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

One of the best hotel in Skopje, very central location at the river bank, nice promenade around, a typical franchise hotel of IHG under Holiday Inn flag, a good 4 star hotel with a reasonable price vs value, if the breakfast does not match your expectancies, try the bakery shop on the corner of the shopping mall...Do not forget to try gelato on the square...

Room Tip: Try to get an executive floor room with river view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sitem2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnSkopje, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn - Skopje, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Guest,
We thank you very much for having chosen our hotel and for taking time to share your valuable review with us. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We are glad that you liked our hotel, its central location near all the significant monuments and shopping malls. These kinds of comments are always a motive for constant improvements in order to make our guest feel welcomed and truly enjoy their stay.
We are looking forward to welcoming you next time you are here for leisure or business.
Sincerely,
FOM Tomislav Kotevski
Holiday Inn Skopje
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

One of the best hotels in Skopje if not the best one. Rooms were very big and comfortable and luxury ones. Staff were very kind and helpfull. Hotel in general was very clean and they sattisfiend every single wish of mine without any doupt

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MicAnt77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnSkopje, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn - Skopje, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear MicAnt77,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your rating and comments regarding your recent experience with our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed the room, the helpfull staff and the hotel in general.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you next time you are here for leisure or business.

Sincerely,
FOM Tomislav Kotevski
Holiday Inn Skopje
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kosovo
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

I went this Holiday Inn for my birthday weekend and they were really awesome. The bathroom was nice the staff spoke english so we were able to communicate it was a really great experience I would enjoy staying on all my visits to Skopje Macedonia.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KSS1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnSkopje, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn - Skopje, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Dear guest,

thank you very much for your kind words and for you review, we really appreciate it. We're glad that you liked our hotel and service, and we'll sincerely try even more to be better in the future. We hope you'll visit us again.

Kind regards,
Kotevski Tomislav,
FOM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

You have to pay for internet, the rooms and breakfast are ok, but nothing special comparing some cheaper hotels. Polite personel, especially manager - he quickly solved some misunderstanding. Hotel is near the river and near the centre of the city.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tomoslav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn - Skopje, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Dear Tomoslav,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We are glad that our hotel staff was able to rectify the issues you encountered. We strive to provide the best guest experience possible, and will use the valuable feedback you’ve provided to further improve our service. I truly value the comments as this gives us the opportunity of improving what we can offer to improve your stay.

Thanks again for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you next time you are here for leisure or business.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

Togehter with two Travelcollegues, we spend two Nights there. Large Holiday Inn with the typical Standard (average). Room was clean. Restaurant Service was friendly and Breakfast was average.
Room was pretty small.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RedandBlueSwimmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn - Skopje, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear RedandBlueSwimmer,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

its a usual holiday inn - just average - and in comparison with other hotels,lttle bit overprized. but we also have to say, that all was very clean and the employees had been very friendly. good service at breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aradsportman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn - Skopje, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Aradsportman,

Thank you for providing us with a very considerate review. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Skopje hotels
0.3 mi away
Skopje Marriott Hotel
Skopje Marriott Hotel
#2 of 69 in Skopje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Senigallia
Hotel Senigallia
#1 of 69 in Skopje
5.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bushi Resort & Spa
Bushi Resort & Spa
#8 of 69 in Skopje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Alexandar Square Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
Ibis Skopje City Center
0.4 mi away
Hotel De KOKA
Hotel De KOKA
#9 of 69 in Skopje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn - Skopje? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn - Skopje

Property: Holiday Inn - Skopje
Address: Mosa Pijade Street 2, Skopje 1000, Republic of Macedonia
Phone Number:
Location: Republic of Macedonia > Skopje Region > Skopje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Skopje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Holiday Inn - Skopje 5*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Skopje is situated in the heart of the city, next to the most important Government and administrative offices, shopping centres, theatres, museums and cinemas. The hotel is only 25 km far from the international airport Aleksandar Veliki and is most convenient for business as well as for leisure travellers.Holiday Inn Skopje offers 178 comfortable rooms and suites on 9 floors.Each room is equipped with bath, air conditioning system,mini bar,direct telephone line with voice mail system,computer sockets, internet access, satellite and pay TV.One room is specially designed and equipped for disabled persons.Feel the pleasant atmosphere of the restaurant Iris and enjoy the tasty international dishes or try the Macedonian meals and wines at the national restaurant Ogniste .The Aperitif Bar is ideal meeting place offering a variety of domestic and international beverages, coffees and snacks.The Meeting Network Programme has been developed to make your meeting run as smoothly as possible.The hotel has 8 different conference halls with capacity for up to 700 persons,with natural daylight and excellent technical support.The business centre is open 24 hours, offering workstations, printers, fax machine and HS Wirreless internet access After a long business day, you can relax at the Hotel sauna or gym. Or you can try your luck in the magic world of Le Grand Casino! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn - Skopje reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn - Skopje Hotel Skopje
Skopje Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing