We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn - Skopje
Ranked #12 of 71 Hotels in Skopje
Reviewed September 2, 2012

You could not ask for a better location for this hotel in Skopje. Next to a three-store mall, that I was told to be the first (and best) in Skopje, you can easily reach in 5 minutes the main square, walking through the mall. I stayed two nights and it resulted to be one of the most relaxing stay in a hotel. I was warmly greeted on my arrival by the person at the reception. My room, at floor 6, was cozy, well-furnished and really comfortable. Bed was good size, mattress was comfortable, a label indicated the different firmness of the pillows. Air-conditioning worked properly (it was really hot weather), even if it was pretty noisy. Bathroom was small but spotless. Bathroom supply were typical of a 3-star hotel, you will find soap dispenser for hand and shower and that’s all. On the first day I was happy to find also two finger towels, but they disappeared on day 2 and were not replaced. I have only two negative comments. I was really disappointed about the choice and quality of food at breakfast, pretty strange in a city were I ate good and even excellent meals in the restaurants around. Also, WiFi is not free and will cost you 12 euro a day. And nowadays this is really strange and even ridiculous. All in all, I do recommend this hotel (provided you do not need the internet access)

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sweetienj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (349)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

199 - 205 of 349 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2012

I believe hotel is heavily overpriced for what you get.
Friendly staff is one of few positive things to be mentioned. General feeling of the hotel, is that it needs major refit, as all seems a bit worn out. Brekfast rather poor and they should put fitness out of the menu, as none is really there.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
Thank fthepoorops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn - Skopje, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

Dear thepoorops

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding out friendly staff.

However, We’re sorry about the poor breakfast selection. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

The staff were nice and the room was clean but the gym was totally not okay! They had five cardio machines and none of them worked! I had to pay 12 € extra for wifi to an already overpriced room (162€ for 1 night)!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Stayed for one night for business and couldn't find anything wrong with the place other than it being in need of a bit of a refit. Other than that, wifi was expensive.

Other than that, bed and room comfortable and clean and staff were happy to help.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steve_blag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

I've stayed at this hotel a couple of times due to convenient central location and the lack of any other major hotel around. The breakfast is rather poor, if you compare it to the excellent cuisine that is available in the city. I suggest a major upgrade is needed there. The staff is very friendly and reasonable which is a nice plus. The price that you pay for this hotel though is horrendous, in comparison to the amenities. The rooms are dated and there's little toiletry. It does the job for business trips, but would not stay here for vacation.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pablotheagave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn - Skopje, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2012

Dear pablotheagave,

Thank you for posting a review of our property. I am grateful for your kind comments about our staff. It is nice to hear that you found our hotel location convenient, we are ideally situated in the middle of Skopje city center. I am disappointed that our breakfast did not live up to your expectations. Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused. It is our goal to consistently ensure that our facilities and services are superior, and we strive to provide rates that are competitive in the area. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services.

Sincerely,

Lera M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012 via mobile

The hotel has a great location. The staff was amazing- it happened to be my birthday during my stay and there was a basket of cupcakes and a card waiting for me in my room. A very friendly and welcoming atmosphere.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

An older Holiday Inn, with slightly dated decor. The rooms are serviceable but not outstanding.
I have stayed here a few times on business trips and always find the staff helpful, when you cna get their attention.
The breakfast was poor and I now skip this in the hotel and eat in one of the cafes near the Alexander the great statue.
The hotel is about 10 minute walk from the old town.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Businesstraveller03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn - Skopje, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2012

Dear Businesstraveller03,

We appreciate that you took the time to review our hotel. I am delighted to have you again as our guest and that you always find our staff helpful. Please allow me to apologize for falling short of your expectations with your room accommodations and the breakfast you had during your stay. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. I greatly appreciate your feedback and we are looking forward to your next visit at the Holiday Inn - Skopje.

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Skopje hotels
0.3 mi away
Skopje Marriott Hotel
Skopje Marriott Hotel
#1 of 71 in Skopje
203 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel De KOKA
Hotel De KOKA
#10 of 71 in Skopje
208 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alexandar Square Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Bushi Resort & Spa
Bushi Resort & Spa
#9 of 71 in Skopje
165 reviews
0.9 mi away
Park Hotel & Spa
Park Hotel & Spa
#13 of 71 in Skopje
57 reviews
0.4 mi away
ibis Skopje City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn - Skopje? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn - Skopje

Address: Mosa Pijade Street 2, Skopje 1000, Republic of Macedonia
Phone Number:
Location: Republic of Macedonia > Skopje Region > Skopje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Skopje
Price Range: $86 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Holiday Inn - Skopje 5*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Skopje is situated in the heart of the city, next to the most important Government and administrative offices, shopping centres, theatres, museums and cinemas. The hotel is only 25 km far from the international airport Aleksandar Veliki and is most convenient for business as well as for leisure travellers.Holiday Inn Skopje offers 178 comfortable rooms and suites on 9 floors.Each room is equipped with bath, air conditioning system,mini bar,direct telephone line with voice mail system,computer sockets, internet access, satellite and pay TV.One room is specially designed and equipped for disabled persons.Feel the pleasant atmosphere of the restaurant Iris and enjoy the tasty international dishes or try the Macedonian meals and wines at the national restaurant Ogniste .The Aperitif Bar is ideal meeting place offering a variety of domestic and international beverages, coffees and snacks.The Meeting Network Programme has been developed to make your meeting run as smoothly as possible.The hotel has 8 different conference halls with capacity for up to 700 persons,with natural daylight and excellent technical support.The business centre is open 24 hours, offering workstations, printers, fax machine and HS Wirreless internet access After a long business day, you can relax at the Hotel sauna or gym. Or you can try your luck in the magic world of Le Grand Casino! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn - Skopje reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn - Skopje Hotel Skopje
Skopje Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing