We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Interesting”
Review of Hotel Orange Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Orange Inn
Ranked #5 of 73 Skopje B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 1, 2012

So this hotel is close to the center of town, about a mile. Around it sits several betting parlors and a couple of fast food joints. It is very safe but not what you would call a well lit neighborhood. I walked around, had a beer at one of the local places and picked up food for my room (there were no sit down restaurants close to the room. The food was good and beer cold, what else do you need? The hotel is very diligent. They have someone on duty 24 hours a day. Was served coffee in the sitting area. The room was clean and comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to any of my friends.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GStroud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (71)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Orange Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 71 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2012

stayed here for one night in sept 2012 with my husband, a friend was driving us to the hotel but we could not locate the hotel, we made a phone call to the hotel and within 10 mins the owner came to meet us and we followed him to the hotel, check in was easy and the rooms were modern and clean, very welcoming to us as we had been travelling and looking forward to a shower and clean bed. The room rate came with breakfast which was a mix of western and local food. The front desk operates 24 h and they let me borrow their kettle in order for us to make tea or coffee in our room. One drawback is there is no lift but they are very helpful with carrying the luggage, i must also point out the area that it is is is prpbably not the best, but for one night iat was perfect, they will arrange a taxi to the airport for you, which is handy as i have heard some taxi drivers are not to be trusted. All in all a good choice for us, the staff also offered us the use of their laptop, im pretty fussy with hotels so ide give this one the thumbs up. It was also reasonably priced

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank glasgowgirlAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2012

Great little hotel. Extremely clean. Friendly staff who could not be more helpful. Good breakfast. About 15 minutes walk from the centre or 5 mins by taxi. Nice to stay in a normal residential neighbourhood where you can feel the rhythm of ordinary Macedonian life. Cannot fault this place, and it is great value for money. Rumour has it that it may expand slightly and become even better in the near future.

Stayed: May 2012
2  Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2012

Staid here for a night en route from Europe to Thessaloniki. Nice and friendly hotel with nice rooms (could have been a tad cleaner) and a good breakfast (actually the breakfast almost felt like being at home...). Staff is very friendly and I was amazed at the fact that although some people spoke very little English they went out of their way to accommodate the guests.

Only inconvenience is the distance from the centre - I also discovered that not all GPS's have the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia roads on them, so I had to locate the hotel from memory.

The hotel has a garage, but a small tip: the ramp is a bit steep, so take care if you have a low undercarriage.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BalkanEnthusiast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2012

We stayed in teh hotel for second time and our experience was very good.
Quite, very clean, competitive prices.
The disadvandage of teh hotel is that it doesn't operate any restaurant inside but you have the choice to order from a restaurant nearby and the people will deliver the food very soon.
Good but not high quality food on breakfast.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Giorgos1331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2011

The staff, two women, were very helpful from our arrival. They helped us get rid of a bothersome taxi driver and remained helpful and friendly throughout our stay. The room was clean, comfortable, and had strong heating, an excellent, large bath, and comfortable bed. The breakfast was superb; there were several choices of eggs, meats, yogurts, and tea…too much even to try all of it. We strongly recommend others to stay here.

Room Tip: ask for a big bath
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Y F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2011

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights and we really enjoyed.

Reception: they were very polite and helpful. My partner cut his toe accidentally and they kindly brought us a plaster.

Room: It is well decorated very comfortable and clean. .The sheet smelt so nice unlike some other hotels as they use bleach.They gave us a room with balcony.

Breakfast: Very good contenental and local breakfast. more than you can eat.

Location: it is not in town centre but it is easy to walk tdown here.

if you need internet they give a laptop and you could use it in the rrom.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pelen23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Skopje hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel De KOKA
Hotel De KOKA
#8 of 71 in Skopje
199 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel City Park
Hotel City Park
#5 of 71 in Skopje
208 reviews
1.2 mi away
Skopje Marriott Hotel
Skopje Marriott Hotel
#1 of 71 in Skopje
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Solun Hotel & SPA
Solun Hotel & SPA
#7 of 71 in Skopje
195 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Senigallia
Hotel Senigallia
#3 of 71 in Skopje
109 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Aristocrat & Fish Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Orange Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Orange Inn

Address: Todor Panica 2, Skopje 1000, Republic of Macedonia
Location: Republic of Macedonia > Skopje Region > Skopje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 73 B&Bs / Inns in Skopje
Price Range: $46 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Orange Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new, opened in April 2011, Hotel Orange INN offers you a perfect combination of business and pleasure – unique in the City of Skopje. Nestled in the zone just off the busy central district but yet in 2 minutes reach to the city center, we offer suites as large as 35-70m2 that deliver a true sense of home-away-of-home experience! Every accommodation unit is equipped with wooden parquet flooring, large balconies, air conditioning, LCD cable TV and a laptop on demand. Orange INN offers Free Wi-Fi access as well as laundry, ironing and 24h room service; free secured parking and an airport shuttle to the Skopje Airport as well. Our friendly and dedicated staff is waiting for you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Orange Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing