We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Hotel City Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel City Park
Ranked #4 of 71 Hotels in Skopje
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

Only had a few beers here after the Wales v Macedonia football match. The staff were excellent, the people were friendly, and the beer was great!

If I had realised about this hotel I'd have stayed here. Very friendly atmosphere and excellent hotel

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tonbulldog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    58
    9
    0
    0
See reviews for
29
58
14
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at this hotel. Every aspect was excellent from the warm, friendly welcome when we arrived; the comfortable room; the exceptionally helpful and courteous staff; the friendliness and generosity of the hotel owner; the delicious and plentiful breakfast; to the great location! We loved it all, and we hope someday to be able to return to Skopje to visit friends and of course stay this delightful hotel were we were treated so kindly.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Forrest H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
545 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 257 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

It has never happen to me, to write a review for an hotel just after being 10 minutes in my room...and giving the highest score!! But here I am.
I arrived at 11AM, so obviously my room wasn't ready yet, but at the reception they told me that it would have been just a 10 minutes waiting. Of course not a problem at all, I appreciated their prompt reaction, but on top of this they offered me a drink in their, beautiful, terrace, because they feel sorry for keep me waiting!!! Simply outstanding!
Rooms are excellent and price/quality is great. Nice location just few steps from the main park and very close to Skopije's city centre.
One more thing: since I parked the car in a wrong place, a guy took my keys and parked it properly...really I felt pampered from the very moment I stepped into this hotel.
This will become my first choice whenever I'll be here.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Olmo75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slovenija
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We were staying in this hotel for 3 nights and will absolutely come back. Everything was perfect, I can`t say a word against anything. The staff was perfect, they were very friendly, they even brought us free water to the car when we were prepairing to go to some trips.
A parking place is right in front of the hotel, it seemed realy safe.
The rooms are spacious, clean, nice decorated, there is free wi-fi.
The hotel in not far from the old part of city, which is another good thing. And there is a ZOO in the neighbourhood.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KATJA P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Τhe hotel is very well located, the staff speaks very good English and are very helpful and polite, the room was very clean and the breakfast quite good. The only negative that I found was the fridge in the room ,it does not freeze at all, also the wifi signal was not very stable, I found it a bit expensive for its class compared to other hotels in the city but it includes parking space .Very easy to find, Opposite from the stadium and very close to the zoo.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moliero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cracow
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
179 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

The staff were friendly and welocomming. Fast check-in procedure. Our room was really spacious and well equiped. We had all we needed during the stay. Cleanlines very good. Modern furniture. Good and tasteful breakfast. The location was grat, just in the heart of Skopje and not far from histocric city center but the streets around are rather very loud. Overall very good price/service ratio.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CracowDanang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This is one of those boring reviews where there is nothing nasty to say and I can't think of even a constructive criticism. The decor and rooms are not exceptional but the minimalist style of the rooms is atrractive enough and the view over the park is lovely. What is exceptional is the helpfulness and friendliness of everyone we came across there: you did not have to ask- your wishes were anticipated and exceeded. The hotel is an easy walk to the centre but its situation between the park and a great restaurant area is a major plus. Sorry, still can't think of anything bad- whole-heartedly recommended. And the breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michael1916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Skopje hotels
0.6 mi away
Skopje Marriott Hotel
Skopje Marriott Hotel
#1 of 71 in Skopje
157 reviews
0.6 mi away
Solun Hotel & SPA
Solun Hotel & SPA
#7 of 71 in Skopje
193 reviews
0.6 mi away
Alexandar Square Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ibis Skopje City Center
0.9 mi away
Hotel De KOKA
Hotel De KOKA
#8 of 71 in Skopje
190 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Senigallia
Hotel Senigallia
#3 of 71 in Skopje
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel City Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel City Park

Property: Hotel City Park
Address: Mihail Cokov 8a, Skopje 1000, Republic of Macedonia
Location: Republic of Macedonia > Skopje Region > Skopje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 71 Hotels in Skopje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel City Park 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel City Park is located in the most beautiful part of the town of Skopje, across the city park. Excellent location, which enables you to be in the center of all events. The hotel has been recently renovated to ensure the highest quality of Your stay. Near the hotel, there are lots of cafeterias and taverns where you can taste the local and imported specialties.Hotel City Park wishes You pleasant stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel City Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing