We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dont go” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gusto

Gusto
Ranked #119 of 250 Restaurants in Skopje
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations, Waitstaff
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Dont go”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

I dont like this place at all, food was terrible. I had fresh pasta which looked like fresh puke. Pizza is not good also. Service... They didnt ask me if anything was wrong with the meal altough it was left untouched.

    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank IvanaNik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    6
    3
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Traditional Italian'ish”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

A bit of a twist to some of the italian dishes... brushettas are different, pizzas are good tho, service excellent

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dubliner618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Bad food, seriously overpriced drinks”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

I'd been to Gusto before, had the pizza and it was good. Not amazing, but good. So I decided to take my mum and some friends there for her birthday and regretted every minute of it. The atmosphere was beyond dull - the owner sat on 1 table w/ newspapers and bills and you felt like you were intruding - it was cold, the music was lousy (think Bon Jovi ballads) and the waiter tried but treated everyone like they had never left their house before (You should try the tagliatelle - that's similar to spaghetti.)
The food was god awful - the pizza was soaked, the lasagna absolutely uneatable and definitely nothing like Bolognese, and the ravioli undercooked and drenched in store-bought tomato sauce. None of us ate a thing, and we don't normally complain.
The drinks were the worst part as you couldn't even wash down the awful food. Seriously, seriously overpriced and no selection. Small beers that cost as much as they do in the fanciest restaurant (and Gusto is, remember, a pizza place), and to order the wines you need to take a mortgage on your house. Their solution to this is the house "wine", which is 70% water and tastes like absolutely nothing.
We ended up staying there for an hour, glumly looking at our "food", for the worst birthday dinner ever.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ivana Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lillehammer, Norway
Level Contributor
70 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Still great pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012 via mobile

We were four persons eating here a wednesday night. We all had startes and pizza. Everything tasted great. And still at a very reasonable price

Helpful?
3 Thank Raypette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skopje
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Superb restaurant in the centre of Skopje”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

The restaurant is very nice, elegant, the service is excellent, the food is very good and presented to perfection, I order the sea food salad very beautiful and tasty, then I ordered pepperoni pizza -very very nice( it was like try neapolitan pizza), and the wine was excellent!!! the desert was nice too. Will go back anytime. The waiters are very helpful and kind.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Alexandar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gusto also viewed

Skopje, Skopje Region
 
Skopje, Skopje Region
 
Skopje, Skopje Region
Skopje, Skopje Region
 

Been to Gusto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing