We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best value for money, best location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Centar Skopje
Ranked #5 of 71 Skopje B&B and Inns
Rhodes Town, Greece
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“best value for money, best location”
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Best value for money hotel. It is located in the center od Skopje close to the main square and the shopping center. The rooms are big, the staff very friently and the price is very good. The breakfast is also very good.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
navigsk, Manager at Hotel Centar Skopje, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Sir,

We really appreciate your opinion and you are welcome to come again.
Thanks for the nice words.

Best regards,
Hotel Centar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    30
    17
    3
    0
See reviews for
15
9
8
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gulfport, Mississippi
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2012

I was in Kosovo for 4 years with the UN mission and made several trips to Skopje enroute to other destinations or just for a day or 2 to get away. The hotel was in a great location, a short walk to the river, restaurants, and shopping. It was a basic but comfortable hotel. Beds were ok, a few basic TV stations, CNN International for the English speakers, and a small but nice bathroom. The hotel staff were also very polite and helpful and could arrange transportation to/from the Skopje airport or Kosovo border. The restaurant was small and basic and I only had breakfast there. At night I would head to the main square to either the Italian Restaurant or St. Patrick Irish pub. Excellent food at both. Lots of Brits at the pub. Lots of internationals and pretty ladies at the Italian restaurant. Its also a good place to "people watch" as its in the square. Don't let the outside looks of the hotel or the location scare you away. Its a great place for a great rate. Remember, its Skopje, Macedonia and not a Holiday Inn in the US. But if you are interested, there is a Holiday Inn a short walk away. My suggestion, save some $$$ and stay at the Centar.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gpd132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torshavn, Faroe Islands
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2012

From the outside this hotel looks terrible. It was built in very old swimming pool stadium, but inside the reception and hall have been renovated, so it doesn't feel that bad like when you see it from outside. Rooms are average, there are some basic staff. Beds and bathrooms are clean. Internet is ok and free. The prices are average.
Hotel is right next to Vero shopping centar and close to Old Baazar, the town's oldest shopping centre. Hotel is 5 minutes walk from city centar.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iwana777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

This is billed as 3 star but my room was definitely far far from that. It hadn't seen basic fixing for many years, probably decades. The hotel is really part of a fairly run-down indoor swimming pool stadium, probably from the late 70ies.
Having said that, the reception and breakfast room have been renovated recently and they are fine, the breakfast pretty basic, still reminding of great socialist times.
Some of my friends stayed at the ground floor and their rooms were renovated and nicer, so that may be the difference. If all is renovated, this will be a decent 2 star hotel, never 3 star.
Btw, 'center' is also to be taken broadly: the center is within walking distance.
I have stayed in nicer places in Skopje, like "Square" (which does deserve its name) and another one near the stadium park.

Room Tip: ask for renovated room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sophistes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
1 review
Reviewed July 21, 2011

I stayed in this hotel for 4 days and and i can say it is great because it has very nice renovated rooms, and also you can use free their swimming pool which is licenced as olympic swimming pool, also i could use the internet which was free.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VGA123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Skopje hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel De KOKA
Hotel De KOKA
#8 of 70 in Skopje
188 reviews
0.5 mi away
Skopje Marriott Hotel
Skopje Marriott Hotel
#1 of 70 in Skopje
139 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Senigallia
Hotel Senigallia
#3 of 70 in Skopje
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Solun Hotel & SPA
Solun Hotel & SPA
#7 of 70 in Skopje
192 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel City Park
Hotel City Park
#4 of 70 in Skopje
205 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Super 8
Hotel Super 8
#11 of 70 in Skopje
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Centar Skopje? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Centar Skopje

Property: Hotel Centar Skopje
Address: Boulevard Koco Racin nr.33, Skopje 1000, Republic of Macedonia
Location: Republic of Macedonia > Skopje Region > Skopje
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 71 B&Bs / Inns in Skopje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Centar Skopje 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Providing city views, Hotel Centar is located in the very heart of Skopje. It offers elegant rooms, an on-site restaurant serving rich buffet breakfast and an Olympic indoor swimming pool. Free WiFi is available throughout the hotel. Free coffee or tea is offered upon arrival. All rooms at Hotel Centar offer a king-size bed, a minibar, a flat-screen TV with cable channels, a phone, a desk, a wardrobe and soundproofed windows. Bathroom provides a shower and hairdryer. Hotel facilities include a 24-hour reception desk, a safety deposit box and laundry/ironing service upon request. Parking is free for all guests. The location of Hotel Centar offers closeness to many major attractions. Main city shopping centre is 100 metres away, while the biggest museum can be reached in 200 metres. The National Parliament is 250 metres away. Main Bus and Railway Stations can be reached in 150 metres. The hotel offers shuttle service to and from the airport for an additional cost. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Centar Skopje reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing