We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic staff”
Review of Hotel Super 8

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Super 8
Ranked #11 of 70 Hotels in Skopje
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“fantastic staff”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Cant praise this hotel enough, Good location, Staff were fantastic could not do enough for their guests, room was fantastic, & the price was spot on would definately stay here again, the two cafe/bistros next to the hotel are very good as well

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank watershed77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelsuper8, General Manager at Hotel Super 8, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Dear Guest

We thank you for taking some of your valuable time in writing a positive review about our hotel and our service.

Our staff is fully dedicated and committed to respond fast and efficient in giving the best possible service to our guests in order to make there stay as comfortable as possible.

Positive comments encourages us to work in even harder and more dedicated towards providing best service.

Once again we thank you for your positive review.

Best regards,
Valon Abdiu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    87
    39
    4
    5
See reviews for
24
52
50
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

The staff at the hotel make a real average hotel good. The girls on reception throughout our stay were excellent, friendly, knowledgable about the city and always happy to help as were the ladies that served us breakfast. The breakfast was very good and served in a room with a view on the top floor. The rooms were ok. Ours was comfortable clean and tidy but everything looked really dated. There is also a big difference in room sizes but all have air con which is a must as it was still 32 degrees into September. The rooms at the top of the building are more spacious whereas the rooms lower down (Room 16) was really small. The bathrooms were small and the shower was not very powerful but overall it was good value for money and a good location, all the main sights and areas are within walking distance. The hotel is near a main road so it is noisy so no real chance on a lie in as the traffic is busy from an early hour.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlanMarch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yerevan, Armenia
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

The best is the staff here, very nice and helpful, ready to assist and always with a smile on their face. However, this just cannot fully overweigh the minuses. First thing, the rooms are definitely not as big as advertised on booking.com, this was indeed one of the reasons I have chosen this hotel, so was very disappointed to find a room of some 12sq.m, where 32sq.m were advertised. Next day on our request, we were moved to a bigger room, but still, very average in size, some 16/18sq.m I suppose. The beds are ok, but the bathrooms were not really, shower leaking all the time, and you can't hang it, just hold it in your hand. The place itself is not really a hotel, just a lobby, and then three floors in a residential building, the first, the fourth and the attic (where the breakfast is served). Overall, an ok place, but I was expecting something better, especially since the price was not extremely low.

Room Tip: Not the room 22, it's way too tiny, 25 was a better choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pataphysicus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
split
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 21, 2013

This Hotel was great, very clean, with lots of amenities in the room. It is situated near to the center, on short walking distance. Staff was great, very friendly and helpful. All in all highly recommended Hotel

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kralj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This hotel is very close to both the old and new parts of town and for the price 60 Euro a night for a double room with balcony is great value for money.

The staff are really helpful and polite, they are happy to arrange airport pick ups etc.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DM2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buenos aires argentina
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

The Super 8 was fine. The people at the front desk were all very helpful. The location was at the Old Town. The city center wasn't too far away and the walk was pleasant.
The only problem that some may have is that the elevator (lift) goes from the 1st floor to the 2nd and 3rd floors only. So one has to go up a flight of tairs to take the elevator. Also, since the breakfast room is on the 4th floor, one has to climb the stairs to get there.
On my first day in Skopje I wasn't sure how to get back to the hotel. I showed a policeman the hotel card. He drove me to the hotel in his Mercedes police car !!!!
The Tivoli restaurant adjacent to the hotel was great.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank XchocolateX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

This is the 3rd time I have stayed here. As I said in the title it's all about the location. It is located beside the Old Bazar & only 5 minute walk from the main square. The hotel isn't the fanciest & the decor is a very dated & a bit random. Breakfast is good & staff are all very helpful & friendly. Only problem with this stay was the room. It was the most awkwardly shaped room & a tiny bathroom although the bed was very comfortable. You could barely close the door when using the toilet (anyone taller than 180cm will not be able to do so) If I was staying again I would most definitely ask not to be put in room 17. It wasalso very warm during the night & with no AC it was either suffer the heat or open the balcony door & suffer the noise from outside.

Room Tip: Avoid room 17 & ask for room facing front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bl0ndie895
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Skopje hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel De KOKA
Hotel De KOKA
#8 of 70 in Skopje
188 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ibis Skopje City Center
0.3 mi away
Hotel Senigallia
Hotel Senigallia
#3 of 70 in Skopje
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Skopje Marriott Hotel
Skopje Marriott Hotel
#1 of 70 in Skopje
138 reviews
0.5 mi away
Alexandar Square Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
Solun Hotel & SPA
Solun Hotel & SPA
#7 of 70 in Skopje
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Super 8? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Super 8

Property: Hotel Super 8
Address: Bul. Krste Misirkov no.57-3/1, Skopje 1000, Republic of Macedonia
Phone Number:
Location: Republic of Macedonia > Skopje Region > Skopje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 70 Hotels in Skopje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Super 8 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Super 8 offers modern and comfortable accommodation in the heart of Skopje, 100 metres from the The Old Town and The Old Bazaar, and 200 metres from the city square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Super 8 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing