We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”
Review of Hotel Super 8

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Super 8
Ranked #10 of 69 Hotels in Skopje
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
66 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This hotel is very close to both the old and new parts of town and for the price 60 Euro a night for a double room with balcony is great value for money.

The staff are really helpful and polite, they are happy to arrange airport pick ups etc.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DM2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    87
    39
    3
    5
See reviews for
23
52
49
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
buenos aires argentina
Level Contributor
118 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

The Super 8 was fine. The people at the front desk were all very helpful. The location was at the Old Town. The city center wasn't too far away and the walk was pleasant.
The only problem that some may have is that the elevator (lift) goes from the 1st floor to the 2nd and 3rd floors only. So one has to go up a flight of tairs to take the elevator. Also, since the breakfast room is on the 4th floor, one has to climb the stairs to get there.
On my first day in Skopje I wasn't sure how to get back to the hotel. I showed a policeman the hotel card. He drove me to the hotel in his Mercedes police car !!!!
The Tivoli restaurant adjacent to the hotel was great.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank XchocolateX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Level Contributor
76 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

This is the 3rd time I have stayed here. As I said in the title it's all about the location. It is located beside the Old Bazar & only 5 minute walk from the main square. The hotel isn't the fanciest & the decor is a very dated & a bit random. Breakfast is good & staff are all very helpful & friendly. Only problem with this stay was the room. It was the most awkwardly shaped room & a tiny bathroom although the bed was very comfortable. You could barely close the door when using the toilet (anyone taller than 180cm will not be able to do so) If I was staying again I would most definitely ask not to be put in room 17. It wasalso very warm during the night & with no AC it was either suffer the heat or open the balcony door & suffer the noise from outside.

Room Tip: Avoid room 17 & ask for room facing front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bl0ndie895
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Excellent location in the old town and yet near the central square in the new part of the town. Easy to find even the first time, and although the hotel is situated in crossroads, the traffic didn't disturb my sleep. The breakfast was plenty and tasty. The staff was friendly and always ready to help you if needed. I could warmly recommend Hotel Super 8 for anyone coming to Skopje.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meryem66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alajuela, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
146 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Good,clean hotel located about 200 meters from the old city. It is within walking distance to all the major sites in Old City and New City. The staff is superb. The morning breakfast is good quality. There are also many good cafes and restaurants around. Highly recommend. Note- the hotel is on a fairly busy street, so rooms are not really quiet. But it is worth it because of the ideal location and attention to service.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank costaricajoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

i knew nothing about Macedonia and Skopje before going so opted for a safe option in the centre of the capital.
Im very glad i chose this hotel. Reasonably prioced, within a short 10minute walk to the main square so the location was excellent. Adding to that staff at the front desk who were always courteous and the room which was very comfortable with a nice little balcony, i would highly recommend the place. Breakfast was limited to a continental option, but that is often the way of the continent.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank londonmammal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Very nice hotel located on just 5 minuten walking from the old town and near the old bazaar. Verry friendly and helpfull staff! There is a bus stop in front of the hotel and the International bus and railway station are only 15min walking from the hotel. This hotel really gives you good value for you're money! i would definetly recomend this hotel to everyone that wants to travel to Skopje and is searching for a nice not to expensive hotel!

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Rutger R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Skopje hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel De KOKA
Hotel De KOKA
#9 of 69 in Skopje
179 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Senigallia
Hotel Senigallia
#3 of 69 in Skopje
97 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ibis Skopje City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bushi Resort & Spa
Bushi Resort & Spa
#8 of 69 in Skopje
141 reviews
0.5 mi away
Solun Hotel & SPA
Solun Hotel & SPA
#7 of 69 in Skopje
186 reviews
0.5 mi away
Skopje Marriott Hotel
Skopje Marriott Hotel
#1 of 69 in Skopje
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Super 8? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Super 8

Property: Hotel Super 8
Address: Bul. Krste Misirkov no.57-3/1, Skopje 1000, Republic of Macedonia
Phone Number:
Location: Republic of Macedonia > Skopje Region > Skopje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 69 Hotels in Skopje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Super 8 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Super 8 offers modern and comfortable accommodation in the heart of Skopje, 100 metres from the The Old Town and The Old Bazaar, and 200 metres from the city square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Super 8 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing