We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not good”
Review of Art-Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Art-Hostel
Ranked #23 of 69 Specialty Lodging in Skopje
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not good”
Reviewed April 11, 2012

If you have no place to sleep you can go there. That's it!

Room Tip: Do not take the big room !
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Menelaos S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    12
    6
    4
    6
See reviews for
Families
0
10
17
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2011

First of i want to metntion one of the things that i like about this place, the location!
This hostel is located very close to the city center (10 min walking) and right next to one of the biggest mall of the city "VERO CENTER". It's also build right on the reverside of the city's big river "vardad" wich offers a great view from the rooms. The hostel is like the most people would expect... a small house with 2 flors, the rooms are not very dirty, not so clear though..Ther was only one bathroom for all the rooms wich was quit clean but very small also. The people who own the place are very cool, friendly and they try to make your saty there comfortable. It is in a very small and poor and quiet neighborhood wich means not very much noise!!
I spend one night there and i choose this place because of the low price of accomodation.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Griggrab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bondi, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2011

Art hostel is located in a funky painted old building right on the river just outside the centre of town near a large shopping mall.

The staff are mostly happy and friendly and they all know the local scene. Breakfast is OK and the shower was better than in some of my recent hostels. If you sit on the couch though it might be a bit tricky standing up again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hippietrail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bamako, Mali
1 review
Reviewed August 7, 2011

Very cheap but so good

you live like at your own home all the help you need will be given by Faruk and the team of the hostel
easy to become in friendship relation and lot of incredible people to meet

et pour les francais je n aurai qu un mot c est de la balle

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raphi007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SF
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2011

The place is very cheerful, and is in a residential area, so it's relatively quieter than I would imagine being in the center of town. Staff was great, and I made good friends with a few travelers. Very laid-back atmosphere which I liked. I got a double room in the basement, which was clean enough, but the decor could be better. Also, didn't bother me much, but it can get loud at times. The walk to the center of town takes about 20 minutes, and is a nice stroll, but can still be taxing if you do it three days in a row.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BaggageClaim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2010

We were disappointed with a subterranean double room for 40 euro. The bedding supplied was probably clean but the dull grey/brown colour scheme didn't inspire confidence and made it hard to be sure. Noise from other guests chatting in the garden and banging doors till after midnight made for a poor night's sleep. Location in a residential neighbourhood is quiet but 15-20 mins walk from the city centre.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NellySays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Skopje hotels

barcelona
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2009

very good hostel, well organised. The location is ok, but the staff is very helpful. A good choice for a long stay as it is "best value hostel" for Skopje. It is also a member of www.balkan-hostels.biz.ly so you get an extra 5% off if you are comming from another Balkan-Hostel

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandritta_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Skopje hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel De KOKA
Hotel De KOKA
#8 of 70 in Skopje
188 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Vila Silia
Hotel Vila Silia
#33 of 71 in Skopje
14 reviews
1.5 mi away
Urban Hostel
Urban Hostel
#4 of 69 in Skopje
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Shanti Hostel
Shanti Hostel
#1 of 69 in Skopje
181 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Anja
Hotel Anja
#40 of 71 in Skopje
110 reviews
0.6 mi away
City Hostel Skopje
City Hostel Skopje
#29 of 69 in Skopje
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Art-Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art-Hostel

Property: Art-Hostel
Address: Ante Hadzimitkov 5, Skopje 1000, Republic of Macedonia
Location: Republic of Macedonia > Skopje Region > Skopje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 69 Specialty Lodging in Skopje
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A hostel suited for every taste and every pocket. With a friendly, positive atmosphere and unique artistic style, Art-Hostel will guarantee you a pleasant and unforgettable experience during your stay in Skopje. The location is just perfect, in the heart of the city, in a quiet, relaxing neighborhood, just by the river of Vardar, just 5 walk to the City Square, and 5 min. to the Central Bus and Train Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Art-Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Art Hotel Skopje

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing