We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable Value for Stopover Between Boston & New Hampshire”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Andover
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Andover
Reviewed October 3, 2006

Stayed a weeknight in late Sept. 2006; booked this because of location, the hotel web site's rate, continental breakfast, and an indoor pool. Hotel was reasonably quiet despite having a tour group and property approximately half-full. Competent but not enthusiastic check-in help at 9:30 pm. Nice touch having photocopies listing local restaurants. (BTW, I recommend Carleen's Coffee Shop down River Road in Lawrence if the La Quinta's continental breakfast isn't enough for you or to your liking; it also serves lunch stuff and ice cream.) Relatedly, the contintental breakfast had several selections and reasonable freshness, average to slightly better than average. Pool and hot tub were closed because of cloudy water, strongly disappointing my preschool son. Luckily the manager was understanding and took some off the bill when I expressed how that letdown affected our stay.

We felt safe in the area and had no parking/towing issues, as some previous reviewers stated.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (461)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Andover
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

424 - 430 of 461 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2006

I stayed at La Quinta Andover, MA for 1 night & it was the worst stay of my life. I was exposed to a bad experience concerning my own safety and management didn't even have the decency to apologize for it. On top of that the bathroom was absolutely disgusting, the toilet seat was stained, yellow and peeling off. The paint from the tub was peeled off as well and it was dirty. PAY THE EXTRA BUCKS TO STAY AT A BETTER HOTEL!!!

  • Stayed: September 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank principessa_em
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2006

Easy check-in & express check-out. Room was large, new with great admenities (fridge, micro, coffee & maker, iron and a STRONG hair dryer. Toasty pool & hot spa. Staff was helpful.
Free breakfast buffet with make-your-own waffles, hard-boiled eggs, 3 types of cereal, toast, muffins, bagels and yogurt. Three types of juices, coffee & milk. Breakfast would have been enjoyable except for a tour bus group. They were rude, slow and even pushed a small child out of their way when a new bowl of cut fruit was being delivered by the staff. We went to breakfast 1/2 hour after it started and ended up only getting coffee and went for a morning swim and tried again 1 hour later, but still busy. We just waited our turn. I am NOT blaming the hotel for taking a tour bus, I was just annoyed the this group was so rude !!

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank fufu58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2006

We didn't expect much from this place, as it was pretty cheap compared to others in the area. You generally get what you pay for. But not here! Although the location is secluded, and the nearest batch of stores is in a pretty dicey part of town, that was not a problem. We only needed he room for a stopover on our way home from Maine, and this is very close to the highway.

The outside looks quite ordinary, but the lobby is exquisite. The rooms are spacious and clean. The continental breakfast was as good as could be expected for free, but the waffles were really superb.

The desk staff was polite and helpful. As for the rest of the staff, well, not so much.

I highly recommend this place for a stopover for a day or two. It's location is a bit too remote for an extended vacation.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank teachernthehood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2005

  • Stayed: September 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Chrisz5451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2005

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank VTeight7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Baltimore
768
Reviewed March 5, 2005

  • Stayed: February 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Andover
0.2 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Andover
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Andover
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Andover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Boston Andover
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Boston Andover
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Andover North - Lawrence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Andover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Andover

Address: 131 River Rd, Andover, MA 01810-1005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Andover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Andover
Price Range: $109 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Andover 2.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Andover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Andover Hotel Andover
La Quinta Inn And Suites Andover
La Quinta Hotel Andover
La Quinta Andover
Andover La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing