We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dont let the price fool you.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Andover
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Andover
Reviewed March 1, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank P W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (459)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Andover
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

261 - 267 of 459 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2014

I was not told at check-in that breakfast is only served until 9:00 during the week, so missed breakfast the first day. Was not asked at checkout how my stay was. I stayed three nights, and after spending that kind of money, a guests at least wants to be asked how their stay was. When staying in the winter, be warned, sometimes Chili's plow likes to tidy up their parking lot until 1:30 at night.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Carol S M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

To Many Permanent Residents. Issues at the pool. To many people at the pool a few of them were drinking beer. no room for kids to play as there were between 20-30 people in there on the Sat evening of our stay. My kids swam back and forth in a 2'x4' area of the pool. My daughter was almost hurt when a woman who just finished her beer jumped in just missing her as she was swimming under water. Police were questioning a permanent resident at our arrival and going back and forth into a room with plastic gloves on. PEOPLE IN NEXT ROOM MADE A LOT OF NOISE THROUGHOUT THE NIGHT AND THERE WAS A FIRE ALARM THE NEXT MORNING. WE ALL HAD TO LEAVE THE BUILDING IN COLD FOR ABOUT 15 -20MIN.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

The customer service at the hotel was horrible. To talk to children and adults the way your employees do. I would never recommend that hotel to anyone. Besides the fact that the pool was closed. It looked as if it had not been cleaned. You could not see the bottom. To have 2 employees talk to kids like they are pieces of garbage is unacceptable. I can only say anyone traveling to Andover,Ma there are many other hotels in the area to stay at. To have the hotel manager basically already tell one of the people from our party of guest that o well is sad and poor business.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Worth every penny. Sure, we could have paid more, but for the for one night, it was just fine. The room was clean, the beds were comfy, it was quiet throughout, and there was a Chili's right next door to have dinner. The employees were pleasant, and made everything easy. Save yourself a few bucks, and consider a stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank CraigSMaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

I try to stay at La Quinta inns as they are consistantly excellant in all facets of my stay. I find them to be the best value for the money spent. I only wish there were more of them on the I95 corridor from Maine to Florida. I would choose them as my first choice to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank leightonp2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

The beds were the best part of our stay. Very comfortable. The room was clean. Breakfast was OK. We were disappointed the pool was closed for maintenance which wasn't a good idea on school vacation week. Overall not a bad place to stay. We may return. Also close enough to Boston without the high price.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Andover
0.2 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Andover
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Andover
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Andover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Boston Andover
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Boston Andover
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Andover North - Lawrence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Andover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Andover

Address: 131 River Rd, Andover, MA 01810-1005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Andover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Andover
Price Range: $109 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Andover 2.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Andover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Andover Hotel Andover
La Quinta Inn And Suites Andover
La Quinta Hotel Andover
La Quinta Andover
Andover La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing