We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I stay here often”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Andover
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Andover
1 review
“I stay here often”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

This hotel is near my work and my 5 year-old son and I stay here every few months for a leisurely night of swimming at the indoor pool and eating out at the Chateau or Chili's (restaurants next door).

The beds are very comfortable and many of the rooms have microwave and fridge for us to store and prepare food. The complimentary breakfast in the morning is more than adequate and we take advantage of it every time.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Cindy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    132
    68
    56
    51
See reviews for
177
82
30
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
108 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Great weekend away from it all. Bed was very comfortable and room was clean.. Easy on and off the highway.. Staff was friendly and pool was bit too warm for me but my husband didn't complain.. This isn't the first time we've stayed at this location.. I really like the La Quinta chain of hotels for their consistent cleanliness and attitude towards their guests. Rooms usually come with a refrigerator and microwave which is always a plus because I am a diabetic and need to store my insulin.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank strawberrypip71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sequim, Washington
Level Contributor
44 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

My mother and I checked in a few days ago (we have been looking for a house to rent, hence all the hotels and eats lately). we are on the first floor, there were some children running around upstairs, but nothing to really complain about. there is a pool and a fitness center, both nice sizes. havent woken up in time to see the breakfast... the beds are extremely comfortable, nice size room, and finally there is no auto fan in the bathroom so there is some quiet when you try to take a shower. ample parking. the only complaint, which isnt the hotel's fault, is that there arent too many close places to eat. there is a chilis next door..

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CLBowden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Was just okay. Everything seemed out of date - was probably a nicer hotel in the past. The bed was okay. Seemed a little pricey for what you get. The breakfast was great, though, so I left happy :-) This was the first time I've seen a pancake machine at a hotel breakfast - very nice.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveSmithUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for one night after an event. Upon check-in, the front desk staff were very nice and helpful. The hotel is a little run down, but it was the closest to the Wyndham and since they were fully booked we decided to stay here. The room was nice; comfortable bed and a flat screen television so I was happy. The room also featured a desk area, dresser, and lounge chair.

The bathroom was average; great water pressure though. We did go for a dip in the pool which was nice and enjoyable. Additionally, parking was ample, air conditioning worked great, and WiFi worked good as well which I was concerned about seeing as we were in the back building.

The hotel is set among various business parks. It does sit literally on 93 which is convenient. There is a gas station and a couple restaurants around, but pretty much the rest is hotels, businesses, and apartments.

The next morning, we checked out and were going to just get breakfast elsewhere, but decided to go with the breakfast at the hotel and were pleasantly surpised. Usually complimentary breakfasts are average and abismal at best, but breakfast was great and again the staff was a joy.

Overall a good stay and I would stay here again if need be.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrittyBearBoston2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
Reviewed July 19, 2013

I am an avid La Quinta visitor because it's pet friendly and offers nice military discounts but was disappointed in this one. Don't get me wrong, the rooms are standard La Quinta rooms with microwave and mini-fridge (always a plus) and I loved the desk with multiple outlets. However, upon arrival, I was informed that the pool was closed and had been closed for almost two weeks. I think some notice on the website would be courteous. Then my room was the last room on the main level and near an exterior exit door. However, this exterior door had a broken lock which allows anybody to waltz in and out as they pleased. After informing the staff, they made little to no effort to actually fix it. Thus, anyone can still walk in and out unnoticed. I hope La Quinta management and higher ups can start holding their hotels to a little higher standard.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank ncrump2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Andover
0.2 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Andover
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Andover
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Boston Andover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Andover
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Andover North - Lawrence
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Boston Andover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Andover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Andover

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Andover
Address: 131 River Rd, Andover, MA 01810-1005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Andover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Andover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Andover 2.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon and HotelsClick so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Andover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Andover Hotel Andover
La Quinta Inn And Suites Andover
La Quinta Hotel Andover
La Quinta Andover
Andover La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing