We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awsome Experiance”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Andover
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Andover
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    133
    68
    56
    51
See reviews for
181
83
30
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
lauracatelladunn@yahoo.com
2 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We went with a group of cheer leaders for a competition being held in Lawrence Mass, I had booked a suit for my family, The suit was not as appeared in the pictures It was simply two separate rooms with a connecting door. One room was a basic king with a fridge and microwave. the second room was no different except they replaced the bed with a pullout couch bed and a coffee table so the open space I was hoping for was not there but the price was reasonable. They could have added a couple of additional chairs to the room and removed the desk in one of the rooms. There was no actual table to sit at so all 4 of us ate at a very small coffee table, I guess it beats eating on the bed. There are very few T.V. channels to choose from. As far as other amenities the continental breakfast was nice and well stocked there were waffles and pancakes , boiled eggs, cereal and yogurt and some fresh fruit and juice also bagels and english muffins, coffee, tea. but when there done it is cleared right off and no coffee is served in the lobby through out the day. The pool appeared nice and there was a hot tub and fitness room although I personally did not take advantage of these many in our group did and seemed to enjoy it. They were doing some up grading on the first floor and were very quiet about it. All in all it was a nice hotel. I just think they should rethink how they set up a suit, to me a suit should have space and a few added amenities. The staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LCatella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

First let me open by saying I am not picky at all. As long as a hotel has no bugs, a comfy bed, and decent shower pressure, I'm fine. I've stayed here many times in multiple rooms over the past year and I have no complaints.

Pros: Comfy beds, TV nicer than most hotels, clean, no bugs, helpful desk staff, quiet, clean pool.

Cons: A few of the times I have stayed, there have been hockey tournaments and therefore the place was overrun with teenagers. I hate teenagers.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I cannot believe how absolutely terrible this hotel was....it was disgusting (if I could think of a stronger word to use, I would use it). I don't even know where to begin. I stayed in Room 273 and I honestly wonder if they rent this room by the hour (I'm not kidding). This room was very close to the back door and it overlooked the back parking lot that was lined with semi-tractor trailers. The door didn't latch, but there was a privacy deadbolt to use as back-up as well as a chain-lock. There was a HUGE gob of human hair behind the nightstand, used soap in the shower and a piece of gum over the peep-hole. One of the 2 queen beds had a large crater in the center and there were stains all over the carpeting. This place was just plain gross, next time I will sleep in my car if needed.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Melissa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Andover hotels

Sterling Heights, MI
Level Contributor
211 reviews
155 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

My fellow pubic speakers and I have held many classes here. The staff is extraordinary. Our meeting rooms are always set perfectly, and the staff remembers how we like things. Marcelo in banquet setup is cheerful and kind. The hotel is in a GREAT location with restaurants in walking distance. The sleeping rooms have fridges and microwaves.

Room Tip: I haven't used it but there is a nice looking pool and fitness center. It seems great for famili...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank professordoctormom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Andover
0.2 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Andover
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Boston Andover
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Andover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Andover
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Andover North - Lawrence
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Andover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Andover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Andover

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Andover
Address: 131 River Rd, Andover, MA 01810-1005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Andover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Andover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Andover 2.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Andover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Andover Hotel Andover
La Quinta Inn And Suites Andover
La Quinta Hotel Andover
La Quinta Andover
Andover La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing