We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Desperate need of new beds”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Andover
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Andover
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Desperate need of new beds”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2011

Employees were friendly, however, nothing could make up for the horrible beds. It isn't worth the $100 per night that I had to pay for it.

Room Tip: Don't choose this hotel until they replace these horrible beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PosNRG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    132
    68
    56
    50
See reviews for
175
82
30
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Orange, New Jersey, USA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2011

Granted, this was a very inexpensive stay (with my dog), but I was expecting it to be nicer after staying recently in a beautiful, newly built La Quinta in the Germantown area of Memphis. This one is old and tired. My "pet friendly" room smelled vaguely of urine. On the plus side, the staff was very nice and the bathroom was clean.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Andover hotels

New York, NY
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2011

The hotel is old and dirty. It smells like last week's socks. The beds (we looked at 3 rooms before finally finding one that was okay.) all sagged in the middle and I could barely sleep. The staff was pleasant and helpful enough but there's nothing they could do to make this dump feel any better. Choose anyplace else in that area.

Room Tip: Stay away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NY_Safariguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2011

I recently stayed here (September 11-13th) and was bitten by bed bugs. When we told the manager he was supposed to credit one of the nights and never did! I would not recommend staying here!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Traveling_Nurse13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Effort, PA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2011

Stayed here on consectutive weekends while travelling around New England. I have stayed here at least 6 times over the past two years. Is it the fanciest, the newest, the best maintained? No, but it is always clean and the staff I have dealt with are always friendly, polite and efficient. You get what you pay for, this being about the most economically priced of the hotels in the area. Like any hotel they are not without problems, but my problems have always been satisfactorily resolved by the Manager, Mr. Smith, who is a very nice guy. I have read some other reviews and can tell you from experience, I have never heard of bed bugs and never seen mold.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EngineerJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2011

I had stayed here last year and really liked it so decided to stay here again this year. I am not sure what happened but things have started to go downhill-nothing major but still it was not as nice as it used to be. When I got into the room, there was a piece of paper lying on the floor, it looked like the freshness seal from a can of food. There was also dirt on the floor in the bathroom. The bed was clean at least. The room was not disgusting, it just needed attention to the floors-looks like they don't vacuum between guests. The hot tub in the pool area was falling apart. The pool needs repainting on the floor and was not very warm. The breakfast area is definitely one area that needs work. My friend went down to eat and there were NO clean tables. There were several tables that were not occupied but they had dirty dishes on them. He said that one man who worked there made a very brief appearance but did nothing to clean up. We ended up getting food at the grocery store to eat in the room instead since they do have refrigerators and microwaves in the rooms. The coffee maker did not work when we first tried to use it but they did give us a brand new one that worked great-although they didn't clean out the pot each day and the last day we had to ask them for more coffee and cups since they did not replenish them when they cleaned the room. Although there were things to complain about, it was not a horrible stay. The hotel is basically clean and does not smell old. Oh, also one of the rear entrances the key card would not work.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wondra63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poughkeepsie, NY
Level Contributor
103 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2011

Based on the reviews immediately prior to mine, I was rather nervous about my visit to this La Quinta, even though I had been quite happy here before. I am relieved to report my experience was completely fine from start to finish.

I arrived about 9p on a Wednesday evening, where there was someone behind the desk waiting. Upon giving my name and proof of ID, my keys were turned over within 30 seconds by a completely pleasant worker. My room was standard: large bed, TV and small microwave/refrigerator "kitchen" in the corner. Everything was clean and reasonably well maintained. Breakfast the next morning was the standard affair and things were replenished and cleaned up by staff in a timely fashion (though the breakfast room was not especially busy that morning).

In short, I had the experience I always have when staying at this property: completely fine.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dean R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Andover
0.2 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Andover
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Andover
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Boston Andover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Andover
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Andover North - Lawrence
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Boston Andover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Andover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Andover

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Andover
Address: 131 River Road, Andover, MA 01810
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Andover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Andover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Andover 2.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Andover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Andover Hotel Andover
La Quinta Inn And Suites Andover
La Quinta Hotel Andover
La Quinta Andover
Andover La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing