We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Conveniently located hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Boston Andover
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Andover
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 17, 2013

I "won" this hotel through Priceline and based on the reviews on TripAdvisor, I was a little worried; however, after spending the night at this Courtyard, I was pleasantly surprised. It is typical of any Courtyard. The room was clean, bed was comfortable, nice large tv in room, small fridge, Paul Mitchell toiletries. My only complaint was the temperature in the whirlpool was not hot enough - it felt more like a swimming pool - and the chemicals were pretty strong.

The location was perfect - right off the highway and near New Hampshire/Maine. I would definitely stay here again, if the situation presented itself.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MumaRules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (169)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 169 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2013

I stayed here for a 2-night business trip. In my opinion, the hotel feels and looks better on the inside, than from it's photos. The rooms are large enough and have large windows. I wish we got more sunlight in the room, but it is located in a wooded area. The room had a small empty fridge. The gym has 3 treadmills with attached TVs, elyptical, free weights, drinking water and towels -- good enough for me. The lobby had a bar/restaurant area where it was comfortable to sit and chat. The staff was friendly and pleasant. Staying with the govt rate made this hotel a good deal.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SSATravelMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Stayed for just one night prior to going to a Redsox game. Room was nice as expected from a courtyard. There is a Chill’s close by which was good. The pool area was very nice and my son enjoyed swimming. Another nice addition is there is a cracker barrel within 4 miles which was on the way into Boston, which worked out great the next morning. I would stay here again most defiantly.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jodyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

For our wedding we booked a block of rooms here because we were told by two different members of the hotel staff that we could have an after party in the "sound proof hotel lobby," and that our block of rooms would be separated from other guests because it is a business hotel and they hardly have any guests on Saturdays. This would allow us to play music in our rooms if we chose. Because of our wedding there were over 30 rooms booked that otherwise would have been empty on a Saturday night. They did allow us to have an after party in the lobby. When we returned to our rooms at 3 am we had 10 friends in our room listening to an i-pod. About 30 minutes later three Andover police officers showed up at our room and told everyone they had to leave or they would be arrested for trespassing. There was not a single knock on our door or phone call from hotel staff telling us that there was a noise complaint. Hence we had no idea we were disturbing other guests. Without giving us any warning they just called the police. The other people in our room went back to their rooms. We (the bride and groom) were kicked out. We spent an hour standing outside the hotel with 3 police officers on our wedding night holding our wedding dress and tuxedo in our arms, trying to find a ride home at 4 am while all our friends and family were still inside the hotel asleep. Two of the police officers present agreed that what was happening was one of the most ridiculous scenarios they had ever encountered. Unfortunately the sergeant in charge would not allow us to stay because the man working the front desk did not want us there. We were probably responsible for 50% of their business that night. If you are looking to book a place for a wedding group please go elsewhere. When we spoke with the general manager she stuck up for her employee. She did admit that there should have been a warning but did not offer a refund, or apologize. She then told us she was going to have a conversation with her employee who decided to call the police and call us back the next day. The phone call never came.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

I stayed in this Courtyard on several of my recent business trip and was generally pleased with my stays. It's a pretty standard Courtyard experience - nice, clean rooms and comfortable beds, a convenient on-site deli/restaurant (the Bistro) that offers a good choice of healthy food, which can get rather busy on weekday mornings. It's a business friendly hotel with reliable free WiFi (though not particularly fast), nice work desk in room and a small business center with free printer. Exercise facility include a very nice indoor pool/hot tub and a small gym. Staff here has been consistently friendly and helpful.
Note that cellphone reception (particularly AT&T) can be spotty at this location. I find that the north wing of the building tends to get better reception.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xigaxu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Stayed here for business. It's basic but fine with good free wifi and comfortable rooms. The problem is the food is really poor and the hotel is very far from town so you have to drive to eat decently.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ynca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Take a look at this hotel on a satelite image map. You'll notice that this place is located in the woods, nice and serene. You'll also notice that this hotel is not far at all from the expressway. You get the best of both worlds. Very convenient, very quiet.

My wife and I stayed at this Courtyard for three nights in June. We didn't hear any kids running about the hallways at all. In fact, we had the whole pool and hot tub area to ourselves around 9:00pm till 10:00pm on a Monday night. This was one of the cleanest hot tubs and pools I've ever used. The water was very clear and not cloudy at all.

If you want to take some day trips to downtown Boston, or head up the Maine coastline, or drive out to Cape Cod, this is a nice "base camp" location to call home for a few nights.

We were lucky to get this three-star rated hotel through Priceline for a steal of a price.

The room itself was a bit small, but it served us perfectly. There was a refrigerator and a nice, large sized flatscreen LG TV with HBO and a good selection of channels. The bed was very comfortable. The soaps and lotions were of good quality. Our room was on the first floor on the perimeter. We parked the car right outside the room (well, about 20 feet away). There was a sliding glass door with a security bar that led to a small, semi-private balcony-sized patch of land (not paved, lots of mulch). The landscaping provided a nice greenspace between the room and the parking lot.

The free Wi-Fi had a strong signal and worked well. Streaming video was a bit choppy, but the speed was fine for searching maps and checking email.

The hotel lobby is nicely appointed, but frankly, we hardly used it. The two computers in the business area with printer access were very handy for printing maps and directions.

Breakfast here was not free, but Dunkin Donuts is just a couple minutes away (that is where we went).

I'd highly recommend this peaceful retreat in the woods.

Room Tip: Perimeter rooms at ground level are handy for loading and unloading many bags from your car.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flintjarvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Andover hotels
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Andover
0.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Boston Andover
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Marriott
Residence Inn Marriott
#7 of 7 in Andover
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Andover
0.7 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Andover
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Boston-Andover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Boston Andover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Boston Andover

Address: 10 Campanelli Dr, Andover, MA 01810-1018 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Andover)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Andover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Andover
Price Range: $121 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Boston Andover 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our Andover suites hotel, perfectly located in the heart of the Merrimack Valley. The SpringHill Suites Boston Andover is the perfect suite hotel near Methuen, MA offering business and leisure travelers a rejuvenating visit to the Boston, MA area. We are close to Canobie Lake Park, Water Country, Salem Ice Center, Tsongas Arena, and just 25 miles to Boston. Prep schools such as Phillips Academy Andover & Brooks School and colleges such as Merrimack College and UMASS Lowell are also just minutes away. Our suites in Andover offer separate eating, working, and sleeping areas. Enjoy our complimentary new hot breakfast buffet or stop by "The Market" - open 24 hours - for food and beverages while on the go. While staying at our Andover hotel, unwind in our swimming pool, whirlpool, and fitness center, or catch up on work with our 24-hour business center and complimentary in-room high-speed Internet access. For business or pleasure travel, our Andover suites have everything you need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Courtyard Boston Andover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Andover Hotel Andover
Marriott Andover
Courtyard Andover
Andover Marriott
Andover Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing