We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst Meal In Recent Memory”
Review of Bertucci's

Bertucci's
Ranked #13 of 66 Restaurants in Andover
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Description: At Bertucci's, we've been perfecting the art of the brick oven for 35 years. Every thing we make, from your favorite rolls to our incredible pastas to our fire baked artisan pizzas, is prepared from scratch each day and uses only the freshest ingredients. So take your time, look things over, and then bring your appetite. Whatever you choose, you can't go wrong.
Boston
Level 6 Contributor
305 reviews
220 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Worst Meal In Recent Memory”
Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

I do not know where to begin. Pizza served cold? Salad swimming in dressing? Nope. I will start with my daughter's chicken domani. I assume that must mean chicken ala dishwater...because that is what is looked like. It was as though the pasta had not even been drained. Add it all up, throw in inept service, and you have the recipie for a horrible meal.

Helpful?
Thank mookie61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    28
    16
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Haverhill, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Pizza and more”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Good italian food from a large chain. The oven baked pizza is yummy. Thin crust. I got the unlimited soup and salad which filled me up. Very good

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank ed s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
671 reviews
383 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“NEVER A DISAPPOINTMENT!”
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Never have a had a bad meal here. Always prompt service and good food! Its a great spot for a first date if you are sat in a booth or just meeting up with friends!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank CMC_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“A great choice for a casual meal”
Reviewed July 23, 2012

My wife and I have eaten here many times - perhaps 30-50 times. I would describe this as a casual local restaurant. What we tend to do is split an entree and get an extra salad, and typically end up with a tab including wine and tip for under $40. The staff is nice and friendly and the food is good. The only problem is that it's pretty popular so there can be a wait, and the noise level can be a little high, but never too bad. It's an ideal place to bring kids.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DBS17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California, United States
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Casual Italian”
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Loved this cozy Italian chain restaurant. Great location in Andover and the food and service were wonderful.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank LuckySCGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bertucci's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing