We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always happy at grassfields!”

Grassfields Food & Spirits
Ranked #1 of 66 Restaurants in Andover
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Dracut, MA
Level Contributor
49 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Always happy at grassfields!”
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Very consistant restaurant. Grassfield is part of a small group of restaurants in the boston area, north and west of boston. The food is great. Great value as well. Actually i have never heard a bad thing about this restaurant! Service is good as well. I notice a review mention it was for the older crowd. Please do not take this as a negative, it really is great place to get lunch or dinner.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RobinWyman75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    117
    27
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“FOR THE OLDER CROWD”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Food was good. The place was packed with more mature people. It was lunch time and all the townies were there. Not worth the wait.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank MARILYN D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great food excelent value”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

It's a dimond in the rough in this economy to find a trifecta good food, great friendly service, priced just right

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nocloudyskys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parrish, Fl
Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Very Enjoyable”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We were a party of 5 adults and a toddler. We arrived on a Tuesday night 8/28 around 7PM and we had a 5 minute wait for a table. We were waited on immediately and our steak dinners were cooked as ordered. The food arrived hot and was excellent. Our waitress was attentive. We were in town visiting family and stayed till the place closed. Never once did the wait staff push us to leave. I would recommend them. They have another location on Route 114 in Peabody, Ma.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Runner60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Framingham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
38 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great food for a good price!”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

I eat at this restaurant frequently, and went recently with some friends.
Here is my review of this excellent restaurant:
parking - there is a large, long parking lot in front of the restaurant, and you can find parking even if you have to walk a few seconds more
atmosphere - First, this restaurant is ALWAYS seems to be busy, even during the week, but you can always find a seat. The staff could not be nicer - there is street level dining, and a "step up" to more dining
Food - the menu accommodates all tastes, and if you are a meat or fish lover, (or both) you won't be disappointed!
dinner - My salad was green, and had a nice array of veggies. I like this in a salad. I don't know if this dish (lobster pie) is always available, but I was adventurous and tried the surf and turf dish, which featured this pie and teriyaki steak tips. WOW! I wish I had a video for the lobster pie. Every bite had a really good sized chunk of REAL lobster, and it was scrumptious! I decided to try the steak tips, but was reluctant, but these were some of the most tender, tasty (loved the marinade) steak tips I have tried.
More dinner - I managed to click another pic of one of my friend's dinners. She had the shrimp salad, and the shrimp were big and well cooked. She gave this thumbs up! Have a look at the pics to see what I am describing. Happy eating at Grassfields!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandym17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grassfields Food & Spirits also viewed

 

Been to Grassfields Food & Spirits? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing