We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very quiet and away from the freeway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Andover
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Andover
DC
Level 6 Contributor
377 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“very quiet and away from the freeway”
Reviewed November 15, 2013

decent hotel. check in was fast and efficient. room was clean just like all the other homewood suites i have stayed in. my only complaint was that my room (332) may have been a smoking room at one time. there was still an aroma of smoke there. they appeared to have tried very hard to purge the smell i think it is there to stay. Even though they were well off the highway it was easy to get to and to leave in the morning. no dining options near the hotel or gas station to pick-up snacks. those are down by the highway. so before you head to your hotel you may want to stop, unless you are looking forward to the meal they serve every night. if i am ever in the area i would stay here again.

Room Tip: rooms have dvd players.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mad155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellie P, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Andover, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you for your review. We greatly appreciate the feedback in regards to your room. We do apologize for the smoky smell in the room. As you mentioned, we are doing our best to get the smell out of the rooms above our smoking suites.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    120
    42
    22
    18
See reviews for
145
74
22
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed October 19, 2013

The overall hotel was very nice. The breakfast was a bit disappointing as they ran out of yogurt and bananas while we were there for 3 days. Poor pre-planning. The kitchen staff were fantastic, so friendly as were the front desk people. We were given a disabled room which we did not request, therefore there were no chairs in the bedrooms, not enough kitchen chairs and only a couch in the tv room. The rooms were very clean and a very quiet stay, even with a group of hockey players. Overall not a bad place to stay for the price.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Paula M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellie P, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Andover, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Homewood Suites Boston Andover Hotel. While we are pleased to hear that the service levels you received from our staff were great, we do apologize for the lack of items at Breakfast and furniture in the room. We have corrected this issue immediately and thank you for alerting us to this concern. It would be our hope to be able to welcome you back soon and we thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

We stopped on our way to Vermont. The hotel is fantastic! The common areas are beautiful. The room was very comfortable. Towels were a treat, fluffy and soft. Bed was like sleeping in my own. The breakfast was outstanding. The staff is so friendly and nice. Definitely worth a visit!

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank ZenVictor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellie P, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Andover, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
It's always great to hear when our guests are fully satisfied with their stays at the Homewood Suites Boston Andover Hotel! We thank you for taking the time to share how happy you were with each area of your stay. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

We recently stayed at the homewood suites in Andover. We chose a 2 bedroom 2 bathroom suite for 3 adults and 2 dogs. Our suite also had a full kitchen and a living room with a gas fireplace! Wonderful. Hotel is located about 30 min outside of Boston, an easy drive. We also chose to spend a day shopping and touring Newburyport, a beautiful town about 25 min from the hotel. Breakfast was more than adequate and was staffed by "Sima" who was lovely and most helpful. Staff was all friendly and professional. Room was immaculately clean. All in all a very nice stay and we will definitely return.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank pmirph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellie P, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Andover, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
We were delighted to see your review on TripADvisor! We will share your comments with our Staff.

It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you were comfortable here. Please come back and see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

My wife and I along with our 10 month old twin girls spent three nights at this Homewood Suites location in Andover as a base for exploring the Boston area. After all was said and done, we left with an excellent experience to report, scoring top marks in many categories for us. Located about 30 minutes drive north of downtown Boston, we found this hotel the ideal fit for us on so many levels. That said, here's the takeaway from our experience:

First impression/arrival - Located in the quiet town of Andover, the hotel itself is set in a quiet business park area, but also close enough to the town itself for convenience. We arrived in the late afternoon and had no troubles checking in, and were happy to see luggage carts available for the mountain of items we had in tow. Spacious lobby with a very large breakfast area located directed to the right of the main entrance and opposite the front desk. Very nice initial impression.


Front desk staff - The woman who greeted us at the desk was both very friendly, courteous and accommodating. Check-in in general was a breeze, and were settled in our room within minutes after arriving. Very positive experience, no issues here at all.

Location - Ideal for some, and a drawback for others, depending what you're looking for. As aforementioned, the hotel is about a half hour outside of Boston, and while we didn't have any problem with this, those looking to be closer to the action may find it a bit of an issue. Take note though as this formula applies in Boston: The closer you are, the deeper you'll need to dig into your pockets. Essentially, we viewed our hotel as a bit of an escape from the frenetic pace of Boston and its crazy traffic. All in all, we felt the hotel was close enough to make Boston accessible, yet not too far out to make it impractical. In addition, you can be on the i-93 in less than 5 minutes for those heading to up or down the state. Great location for us.

Rooms - The one bedroom suite with kitchenette was a perfect size, having more than enough space to accommodate us and our two girls. Our room came equipped with everything we needed, including a pullout sofa, ensuite bathroom with shower, microwave, coffee maker, and every necessary convenience that never left us needing something more. Fantastic room with the added bonus of being located on the main floor making in/out access super easy (especially when travelling with twin baby girls!). Very impressed, nice room!

Value - We booked this hotel online and obtained what we thought was an excellent rate given the value we got back in return. On the whole, we found this Homewood Suites hotel to have a fantastic ratio of price to quality.

Breakfast - Had a great selection of items to choose from that included a hot breakfast. The breakfast area itself was very spacious with comfortable chairs to relax in while taking in breakfast. Most definitely one of the better "free breakfasts" we've had in recent times that is a more and more popular offering with hotels these days. Great morning meal, left full and set for the day!

The Bottom Line - A very nice three-nights stay that met all of our needs and expectations. Top marks go toward value and the friendly staff, in addition the to the comfortable room and great breakfast. Four well deserved stars across the board and would recommend to anyone looking for an affordable suburban alternative to the bank-busting downtown options.

Room Tip: Main floor rooms offer the added bonus of accessibility in and out of the hotel for those with littl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank globalwanderer2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellie P, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Andover, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you so much for your detailed review on TripAdvisor. What a great recommendation! It is wonderful that you enjoyed your stay here. Thank you for the compliments :). We will share them with our Staff.

We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hicksville NY, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Did not experience any problems at all. Room was clean and fresh. Although we did not make use of many of the facilities, they looked in good condition. Both night and day reception staff were pleaseant and helpful. Lobby was well kept and quiet. Coffee and hot water for tea were always available...which is very important. Location of the hotel was convenient and quiet. parking was also convenient.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellie P, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Andover, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thomas,

Thank you for taking the time to rate us on TripAdvisor! We love hearing comments from our guests and are happy you enjoyed your stay.

Come back and see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

I liked my suite as it was very quiet , comfortable and clean. The air condition was excellent. Bed, pillows,sheets & mattress were so comfortable. I had a nice sleep after a long travel without any disturbance. There was free internet & computer room for free. It was very helpful. Breakfast was very nice with a lot of choices & unlimited amounts. Because my time was short , I didn't use the pool & Gym. I think I will come again with my family.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank MUSTAFAAKuwait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellie P, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Andover, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you for writing about us on TripAdvisor! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay adn were able to take advantage of some of the amentities that we offer. Come back soon and bring your family too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Andover hotels
0.9 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Andover
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Andover
1.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Boston Andover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Boston Andover
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Andover
1.1 mi away
Residence Inn Marriott
Residence Inn Marriott
#6 of 7 in Andover
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Andover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Andover

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Andover
Address: 4 Riverside Dr, Andover, MA 01810-1121
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Andover
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Andover
#2 Family Hotel in Andover
#5 Business Hotel in Andover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Andover 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Andover, an extend stay Boston hotel. Our all-suite hotel is located near downtown Boston and Logan and Manchester airports. Enjoy easy access to I-93, Routes 95/128, and the Massachusetts Turnpike (I-90). Nestled in the quiet, wooded Merrimack Valley, our Andover, MA hotel is a gateway to many New England activities. If you want to attend a Red Sox game, we’re just 30 minutes from downtown Boston. Take a short drive to the historic cities of Lexington, Concord, and Salem. Business travelers will appreciate our proximity to many Boston-area corporations and office parks.Relax or catch up on work in a suite that features a separate living room with a sleeper sofa, work and dining table, TVs in each room, and premium cable channels. Prepare dinner or snacks in the fully equipped kitchen. Plunge into the seasonal outdoor pool or work out in our fitness center. Buy a cold beverage in our hotel convenience store.Check emails with free high-speed internet access in each suite or our business center. Host a business meeting or event for up to 50 people. Wake up to a hot full breakfast served daily, and unwind at the end of the day with evening dinner and drinks* served Monday through Thursday, both included in your extended stay in Boston. For business or leisure, Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston / Andover hotel is your home away from home.*Local and state laws apply ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Andover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Boston/Andover Hotel Andover
Comfort Suites Andover
Andover Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing