We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place for family and quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Andover
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Andover
Springfield, MO, United States
1 review
“Awesome place for family and quiet”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We had not stayed in a Homewood Suite before. This hotel had great food. It was the quietest I have been in for a long time. My family loved it, and now compares every other room we stay in to this one.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellie P, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Andover, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
We're very glad to hear that you felt this was an awesome spot for you and your family. We love to hear that! Please stay in touch and come see us again real soon!

Take care,

Kellie Pabst
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    120
    42
    22
    18
See reviews for
144
74
22
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Conveniently located to Andover, Salem, Marblehead and Boston. Great hotel for family vacation. Comfortable rooms and good value for price! Recommend this for folks traveling in Boston area. Friendly staff and good service!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 8888mrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellie P, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Andover, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We love to hear that we provided friendly and professional service while you were here. We will pass this along to our staff :).

We hope to see you again soon!

Take care,

Kellie Pabst
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easthampton, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 27, 2013

I've stayed at many hotels in my life. Some of them great and some of them, not so much. This particular Homewood Suites might not have the sexy location (I.E., right in downtown) that some look for in a hotel, but from top to bottom this is one of the most well run hotels I have ever paid to stay in.

The front desk staff greeted me with a warm, pleasant professionalism that relaxed me right away after my long drive(s). Each and every time I had any business with the front desk, no matter who was behind it, my questions were answered quickly, competently and with grace. One particular time I had a question about local nightlife and the General Manager (who was walking by, undoubtedly heading home carrying his briefcase and jacket) stopped to offer up a few suggestions for restaurants, etc. Normally I wouldn't think twice about this, but this was just a small example of the extra mile the people at this particular hotel seem to go for their guests.

The rooms are always immaculate. Housekeeping has always had my room cleaned quickly, promptly and without incident. All three times I have stayed the pool was open and I have nothing but complimentary things to say about their other outdoor areas for guest use.

I found the gym a little small like most other hotels', but it more than met my needs and let's face it, when I'm on the road I like to get my workout in by doing other things besides going to the gym. I used the gym once and it was clean, well stocked and open when I wanted to use it, with pristine equipment.

The rest of the staff were very friendly and courteous and I even had a couple of them remember me after a couple of stays, which is pretty rare today. Overall, I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough if you're looking to stay anywhere outside of Boston. I look forward to my next visit to Boston and my now customary stay at Homewood Suites in Andover, MA.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrFantastic33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellie P, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Andover, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
We're very glad to hear that we were able to provide you with an experience that lived up to your expectations. It's always wonderful to hear we were able to provide friendly and professional service to make your experience unforgettable! We look forward to welcoming you again in the future!
Please stay in touch with us so we can make your next stay even more enjoyable :)

Take care,

Kellie Pabst
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano Marittima, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for two nights and enjoyed the comfortable beds and clean rooms. We enjoyed the amenities at the hotel but the staff was extremely courteous and helpful. The front desk was very helpful and knowledgeable. The front desk gave us a wonderful recommendation for a great dinner location. The breakfast/dinner was included in the price which was also very excellent. Definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for the room with the fireplace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wolodi m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellie P, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Andover, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us! We like to hear that you enojyed our staff and service. That is very important to us! We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future!

Take care,

Kellie Pabst
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one night and actually got 2 one bedroom suites. I asked for an early check-in as a Hilton Honors member. They said yes. When we got there, the rooms were not ready and they put us in another room. I went to check the rooms before bringing luggage in and one of the rooms had not been cleaned by housekeeping. I had to go back down to the reception desk and it took them forever to get another room to put us in. She apologized, but complained that there was no manager there and she was having a bad day?!? Sorry, but not professional to share with someone coming to your hotel. The rooms were nice and clean, roomy. Our room had a problem with the ac, but we did not complain. We tried to put the living-room area on ac and it kept turning to warm and ended up getting close to 80 degrees. The bedroom was fine and we had to open the door to the bedroom to cool off the living-room and shut the curtains. It was nice to have the little kitchen area, but one of the burners was broken. Still able to cook us up a spaghetti dinner. Very, very disappointed the pool was closed. We were very looking forward to that and it would have been nice if they would have notified us that it was not open for maintenance before booking. My son was looking forward to it. It was interesting to notice a group of people barbecuing and jumping the fence to use the pool. We did complain to the desk there were people in the pool and they hadn't even noticed! They had to call the police to get the guests out. The bed was comfortable, but the fitted sheet had sticky stuff on it and I couldn't use it. Breakfast was a big disappointment. They were out of everything and had someone working to restock who was very slow and complaining the whole time. When asking him to restock the items, he seemed agitated and complained. We could hear him go out back and talk to another lady and argue and complain back and forth about the breakfast and how housekeeping didn't do their job and someone called in. Very unprofessional and not appropriate. It has great potential, but rude employees and problems with pool being open and air conditioner were annoying at least. When you pay good money to stay somewhere, you expect to get the service you pay for. You will be taking a chance if you stay here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MominNH45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellie P, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Andover, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We are sorry about all the unpleasant things you experienced during your stay. Rest assured we have spoken to all departments in regards to your check-in, pool being closed and Breakfastt. Our pool was closed due to the fact that it had not been inspected by the State of Massachusetts. We apologize for this, however, we felt it was in our guests best interest to keep it closed till it was cleared by the State. We hope to have another opportunity to show you the quality hotel experience you have come to expect from our brand, should you return to our area in the future!

Take care.

Kellie Pabst
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

Please, please do not book this hotel if you have kids. The pool is not available to use.

Not the typical question one asks when booking a room as you expect it to be operational. Still being charged the full amount though.

Only informed of this problem at 9am this morning and it is now 2pm. The front desk said they would contact the manager and see if we could use the pool of one of the other Hilton chains. Now they tell me the manager is on holiday and nothing they can do.

I asked since they spoke to me this morning have they put a notice on the website informing potential customers. No because that is far to sensible. My 4 year old is really disappointed as she had been really looking forward to this weekend away. Thanks for nothing Hilton.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HGill02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellie P, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Andover, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We are sorry about the inconvience we casued with the pool being closed during your stay. It had not been inspected by the State and we felt it was in our guests best interest to keep it closed until we knew it was safe to open our pool. Rest assured it has been inspected and is now open for the summer! We know our guests deserve the best when staying with us and we regret that this was not your impression. We hope to have another opportunity to show you the quality hotel experience you have come to expect from our brand, should you return to our area in the future.

Take care,

Kellie Pabst
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

My reservation for two nights in a non-smoking room was confirmed by my organization two days before my trip. When I got to the hotel, the desk clerk told me that my reservation had been canceled (?) and there were no non-smoking rooms available. She then said my room would be changed to a non-smoking room for the second night. I reluctantly agreed to the arrangement. The room wreaked of smoke. I opened all the windows and turned on the bathroom exhaust fan to no avail. The next morning, when I went back to the room after breakfast, the room was being cleaned. I informed the maids that I was moving to a different room and to wait until I had moved to clean that room. I called the desk to ask to which room I would be moved. She informed me that there were no non-smoking rooms available, that there was a large party coming in that would be taking all the non-smoking rooms. I refused to accept that. I asked to speak to the manager but she said she would call me back. When she did, she said she was sorry but there was nothing she could do. I told her to make me a reservation at a different hotel and send them the money that had been paid for my room. She then found me a non-smoking room that was available immediately. It was 10:00 in the morning which leads me to believe that the room had been available all along and I had been told lies. I was extremely disappointed in the poor treatment, and am amazed that smoking is allowed in hotel rooms at all these days.
Wife of Craigor

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Craigor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homer B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Andover, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Mrs. Craigor,

Thank you for the review of your recent stay at our hotel. I apologize for that we were unable to accomodate the type of room you reserved. Although we strive to accommodate our guests with exact reservations, at times we do not have the same availability due to guests extending their stays with us. Once again, I apologize for the inconvenience and do hope that the next time you travel to the area you will consider staying with us again so we may show you the quality of service and accommodation you expect and deserve from us.

Thank you,

Homer Borromeo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Andover hotels
0.9 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Andover
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Andover
1.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Boston Andover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Boston Andover
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Andover
1.1 mi away
Residence Inn Marriott
Residence Inn Marriott
#6 of 7 in Andover
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Andover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Andover

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Andover
Address: 4 Riverside Dr, Andover, MA 01810-1121
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Andover
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Andover
#2 Family Hotel in Andover
#5 Business Hotel in Andover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Andover 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Andover, an extend stay Boston hotel. Our all-suite hotel is located near downtown Boston and Logan and Manchester airports. Enjoy easy access to I-93, Routes 95/128, and the Massachusetts Turnpike (I-90). Nestled in the quiet, wooded Merrimack Valley, our Andover, MA hotel is a gateway to many New England activities. If you want to attend a Red Sox game, we’re just 30 minutes from downtown Boston. Take a short drive to the historic cities of Lexington, Concord, and Salem. Business travelers will appreciate our proximity to many Boston-area corporations and office parks.Relax or catch up on work in a suite that features a separate living room with a sleeper sofa, work and dining table, TVs in each room, and premium cable channels. Prepare dinner or snacks in the fully equipped kitchen. Plunge into the seasonal outdoor pool or work out in our fitness center. Buy a cold beverage in our hotel convenience store.Check emails with free high-speed internet access in each suite or our business center. Host a business meeting or event for up to 50 people. Wake up to a hot full breakfast served daily, and unwind at the end of the day with evening dinner and drinks* served Monday through Thursday, both included in your extended stay in Boston. For business or leisure, Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston / Andover hotel is your home away from home.*Local and state laws apply ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Andover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Boston/Andover Hotel Andover
Comfort Suites Andover
Andover Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing