We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Andover
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Andover
Howland, Maine
Level Contributor
709 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
“very nice”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

stayed one night on business in king suite nice little kitchen with all you need. nice work space great night sleep on great bed.breakfast was good with all you could won't.light meal at night well worth the price

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thedipman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellie P, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Andover, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites and for sharing your experience with us! We hope you come back to visit us soon :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    119
    41
    22
    18
See reviews for
142
73
22
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Spent one night with my son while visiting a couple of Boston area colleges. The staff and service at the hotel were good. Complimentary breakfast very nice with healthy options.

When we requested a different room, the front desk staff were happy to accomodate and followed up with a phone call to make sure we were satisfied. Thanks.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MWSWashingtonDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellie P, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Andover, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Feedback such as yours makes us smile! Thank you for sharing your experience with us, and please keep in touch with us for any of your future stays. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dracut, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed October 1, 2012

I would sincerly like to thank the staff of Homewood Suites and especially Kellie Pabst for saving the night of my wedding. When our accomodations for our wedding night at another location suddenly fell through Kellie was amazing in working out a perfect situation at Homewood Suites for us. They say things happen for a reason and I think that the night went better because we stayed here. The rooms were perfect and everyone was very comfortable. We will definitely be recommending the Homewood Suites and specifically Kellie to anyone we know in the area who is in need of a great place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellie P, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Andover, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Michael, thank you so much for your review. The staff and I are happy to hear your stay and your wedding was absolutely wonderful! We hope to see you again in the future. Wishing you and your wife nothing but the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2012

I stay here on a regular basis (weekly) and am never disappointed. Friendly staff, clean rooms, and amenities (what other hotel has a basketball court, gas grills, etc). InHighly Recommend this hotel for a business or leisure stay. Convenient to highways too.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellie P, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Andover, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
We're very glad to hear that you are never disappointed when you stay here with us! We love having you and are glad you are enjoying all of our wonderful amentities. We look forward to seeing you every week!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Went to Andover for a business meeting and stayed overnight in this hotel.Was a great place to rest for the night and had great accomodations. Miriam took my Hilton Honors preferences into consideration which was nice as there were rooms that shared a wall with the elevator (Sometimes that sound can be the worst when trying to sleep!). Sima at breakfast was such a delight to have she is so friendly and welcoming and makes you feel like a grandmother welcoming you into her kitchen! At check-out I wanted to switch the payment to my company card and Stacie was more than willing to do so. This staff was more than great! Gave you that at home feeling the Homewood is known for! I have a wedding coming up and I think I'll be staying here when it comes time, hopefully service never changes!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellie P, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Andover, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're very glad to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and our staff took great care of you! Contact us for more information regarding your Wedding and setting up a room block. We would love the opportunity to host you and your guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We stayed here while our son was getting settled into school at Philips Academy and we have to say we highly enjoyed our stay here. From the time we checked in with Miriam at the Front Desk to Sima the breakfast lady and Amy at night who serves Dinner we were treated like family! So friendly and attentive to your needs and ask you how your day was. It's not easy making the transition of bringing your child to a school that is away from home but we know now this is the place to come when we visit him on weekends :) you guys truly have a great staff!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Imacountrygirl067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellie P, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Andover, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Imacountrygirl067 thank you for your review. We love to hear from our guests and we appreciate your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for a little under a week and I must say it was truly a breath of fresh air. The rooms were very cleanly and the service was nothing less than impressive.

Our breakfast was delicious and the waitress was extremely friendly and really showed an interest in us.

The entire stay was great and I would definitely recommend it to anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt_trackstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellie P, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Andover, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Matt_trackstar thank you for your review. We appreciate our guests feedback and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Andover hotels
0.9 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Andover
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Andover
1.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Boston Andover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Boston Andover
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Andover
1.1 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Andover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Andover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Andover

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Andover
Address: 4 Riverside Dr, Andover, MA 01810-1121
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Andover
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Andover
#2 Family Hotel in Andover
#5 Business Hotel in Andover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Andover 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Andover, an extend stay Boston hotel. Our all-suite hotel is located near downtown Boston and Logan and Manchester airports. Enjoy easy access to I-93, Routes 95/128, and the Massachusetts Turnpike (I-90). Nestled in the quiet, wooded Merrimack Valley, our Andover, MA hotel is a gateway to many New England activities. If you want to attend a Red Sox game, we’re just 30 minutes from downtown Boston. Take a short drive to the historic cities of Lexington, Concord, and Salem. Business travelers will appreciate our proximity to many Boston-area corporations and office parks.Relax or catch up on work in a suite that features a separate living room with a sleeper sofa, work and dining table, TVs in each room, and premium cable channels. Prepare dinner or snacks in the fully equipped kitchen. Plunge into the seasonal outdoor pool or work out in our fitness center. Buy a cold beverage in our hotel convenience store.Check emails with free high-speed internet access in each suite or our business center. Host a business meeting or event for up to 50 people. Wake up to a hot full breakfast served daily, and unwind at the end of the day with evening dinner and drinks* served Monday through Thursday, both included in your extended stay in Boston. For business or leisure, Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston / Andover hotel is your home away from home.*Local and state laws apply ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Andover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Boston/Andover Hotel Andover
Comfort Suites Andover
Andover Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing