We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveler rating
112
77
20
8
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
112
77
20
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen front desk long term stay the general manager laundry room two bedroom suite two months boston area coffee table basketball court night stay business trip outdoor pool first floor small kitchen living area inns
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 225 reviews
Reviewed February 26, 2018

My family and I were staying here over two months while we closed on a house. The staff is very kind, respectful, and was happy to adjust any part of our stay. Several unexpected things came up during our stay and all were resolved quickly and completely. Some of those things happened to the entire hotel, but things were working like a well oiled engine nonetheless.

Room tip: If you need to use the laundry facilities, request a room on the north side for a short trip.
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bkesecker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceAndoverGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2018

We love our guests and enjoy hearing from them. We are delighted you enjoyed your 2 month stay. It is one of the great features of the hotel....your hone away from home

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2018

We just stayed here for one night but I could see where this would be great for people who need to work at one of the nearby businesses. There was ample room and a small kitchen. It had snowed the night before and by the time we got up at 8, most of the area was clean of the seven inches that was received. There is a little walk way we took and breakfast in the morning. I would stay for long periods here if I had to. It really isn't near anything within walking distance. More of an industrial area.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Shelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceAndoverGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2018

Thank you for staying with us at the Residence Inn Andover. The hotel is ideal and we take pride in allowing our guests to enjoy our hotel. True the hotel is in an industrial park but the walking trails are lovely and you can even walk to a pond and see wildlife all just minutes from I93. There are 2 restaurants just over a mile away.

We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip.

Doti-General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2018

It's great for longstays and when you're in Boston/Andover for a business trip. This hotel is clean, the front office staff is super friendly and really effusive in guest engagement. They're very helpful too and go above and beyond to see how much of your stay they can make better - which is just fantastic! I always love staying here! <3 :)

Room tip: Love the ground floor, but the newer rooms are bigger..
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Saywhuttt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceAndoverGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2018

The hotel is ideal for long stays and wonderful for 1 night trips as well. We do have a great team that want are guests to feel welcome and part of our family. We look forward to seeing you again.

Doti General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2018

The rooms for long stay are large, comfortable and clean - you will find everything a guest needs.

Breakfast could definitely be improved with more fresh, healthy food: granola, vegetables, cottage cheese, etc.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank sploeppie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceAndoverGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2018

Thank you for writing us a review, we love to hear from our guests. Breakfast offers Kelloggs Granola cereal as well as yogurt and, fresh fruit You are so correct, the rooms offer everything a guests needs.

Doti General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2018

The room was found not that clean. There was hair in the shower, a ring under the bed, dirty sink and desk counters, damp rugs, etc. Also a motor would make noise every 30 minutes for about a minute. Cheap towels. The breakfast buffet is adequate.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceAndoverGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2018

We appreciate your feedback and regret that the room was not prepared to your satisfaction. We have addressed this with the appropriate staff to ensure that it was an isolated incident and to prevent from occurring in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews