We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay while in the area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Boston Andover
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Andover
Certificate of Excellence
GA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great place to stay while in the area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2009

We stayed one night at the RI in Andover on our way to Maine. I wish I had booked this room for more nights. It was very nice. We stayed in the two bedroom unit and both rooms had king size beds. We have 4 kids and mine usually fight over who sleeps on the sofa sleeper. These were so nice my kids did not mind at all. The marble bathrooms, up to date furnishings and three flat panelled tv's make this place as comfortable (maybe even more) than home. The breakfast was also much better than you will get at most hotels.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jlpGa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    66
    16
    6
    7
See reviews for
60
40
8
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
massachusetts
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2009

We have been staying at the Residence Inn Andover since October 30, 2008 because of fire in our condo building. It is now April 17, 2009 and we will be here another month or so. It has been a great experience. The staff is wonderful - from the reception desk to the housekeepers and kitchen staff. We have met quite a few very nice people during our stay - some in the same situation and others staying for business for long periods of time to others just here for a few days visiting local family.
We have stayed in hotels all over the country and this has been one of the most friendly yet. I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wobblymassachusetts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atglen PA
Level Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2008

Very nice hotel overall and an excellent value. Booked two nights, AAA, and spent less than $200. Very convenient to the Interstates, 93 & 495. Clean, nice rooms with cooking capability and free breakfast all add up on the positive side of the ledger.

  • Liked — Nice rooms
  • Disliked — No bar
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dmglen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beavercreek, Ohio
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2007

Two friends and I stayed for four nights at the Andover Residence Inn while on a fall vacation. The location, with easy access to I-93, made it easy to do day trips to the historical, cultural, and literary sites we wanted to visit. The queen bed suite with a sofabed in the living area provided plenty of room for us. Since we were on the road each day, we didn't fully utilize the kitchen included in the suite, but the full-size refrigerator allowed us to stock drinks and snacks. Our suite was very clean and comfortable. The price was extremely reasonable, especially since it included a full breakfast buffet with fresh, hot eggs, pancakes or French toast, sausage, and oatmeal as well as fruit, yogurt, cold cereal, breads, bagels, pastries, and a waffle station each morning and a light supper four nights a week. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would stay at this hotel again if my plans called for a visit in the area.

  • Liked — price, location
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank widowc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upstate NY
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2007

My family stayed in a suite room on Aug 3rd & 4th for an out of town wedding. When I made the reservations the room was only supposed to hold 3 people. I was booking one of the rooms blocked for the wedding so they said 4 would be ok.
Our suite was very well equipped. It had a very comfy queen size bed, the new bedding the Marriott uses now is wonderful. And an L shaped couch that had a full sleeper. This was kind of small for my 2 children , 14 & 18, but they managed for the 2 nights. We had to request extra pillows blankets and towels and had them all within 10 minutes.
We had a full kitchen(fridge, micro, stovetop, dishes, etc) and a breakfast bar with stools. My son brought his laptop and the wireless service worked , a little slower than normal.
The hotel has an outside pool and jacuzzi which was very nice and clean. It was also well stocked with clean towels to use.
Breakfast in the morning is complimentary. I was expecting danish, juice and coffee. It was a hot breakfast buffet. Complete with eggs, bacon, sausage, pancakes, homefries, a waffle station and the regular continental items. It was very good. Just don't sleep in too late. As it gets closer to closing time (10 am I believe)things were not being refilled even though there still were alot of guests eating. I didn't stay during the week (Sun - Thurs) but I believe they have complimentary dinner as well.
The front desk also had a tiny market area with frozen dinners, beer, soda and snacks for sale.
Everyone at the hotel was very friendly and helpful. If I am in this area again I will definately stay here.

  • Liked — Room amenities and Breakfast
  • Disliked — really nothing
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Sockiegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
72 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2007

I work for AAA and whenever I visit the Merrimack Auto Club, I stay at this Residence Inn. It's in great shape and in a great location (just off of the Interstate). The staff is friendly, the rooms are clean and it's a very quiet environment. In fact, it has a nature trail right next to the hotel. The grounds are in great shape, with beautiful trees. It has plenty of parking and a front entrance that's setup for easy parking for check-in. The front porch has nice rocking chairs.

The hotel has a basketball court/tennis court combo. It also has a reasonable exercise room.

The rooms are clean and in great shape. The only complaint I had is that in my 2 bdrm suite, the mattress needed flipping. It had a deep crease in the middle. Thankfully it was just me on this trip, so I just rolled to the middle of the mattress. It has free Internet, a fridge, a "living room" with two bedrooms. The A/C kept it cool all night - but quietly. Coffee in the room actually had plenty of sugar packets (how about that!?).

I would recommend this hotel for anyone passing through. It's one of the better Residence Inns. Good place to stay for a quite respite.

  • Liked — Great looking hotel in good condition.
  • Disliked — Mattress needed replacing.
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank wwills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2007

Two-week stay was terrific. Hotel has all the amenities you want for a longish stay, without charging lots. Comfortable rooms, thoughtful service. Mon. through Thurs. buffet dinner didn't always look appetizing but tasted delicious. Location is a bit off the beaten path (located in an office park), but close to the interstate. Good home-base location for exploring New England. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Davie_Florida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Andover hotels
0.5 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Andover
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Boston Andover
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Andover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Boston Andover
1.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Andover
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Andover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Boston Andover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Boston Andover

Property: Residence Inn Boston Andover
Address: 500 Minuteman Road, Andover, MA 01810
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Andover
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Andover
#3 Romantic Hotel in Andover
#4 Family Hotel in Andover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Boston Andover 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Boston Andover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Boston Andover Hotel Andover
Residence Inn Andover
Andover Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing