We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nearly perfect, great rooms” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Boston Andover

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Residence Inn Boston Andover
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Andover
Certificate of Excellence
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Nearly perfect, great rooms”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

I thought this place was great. I was looking for a hotel nearer to Boston but gave up because of the outrageous prices in and around there. In the end I could just as quickly get from here to most areas northside of Boston.

The hotel rooms (suites, really) are just fantastic especially if one's planning to stay for longer period of time. They have breakfast in the hotel but in my opinion it wasn't on par with everything else. Nonetheless it was free so can't complain, really.

Location-wise this hotel is just a bit off from anywhere; in the middle of a technology park with little/no services, so one really needs a car to go shopping or sightseeing. Positive is that it's really quiet especially on weekends.

Room Tip: At least the SW corner room was next to a noisy AC/fan, and a door to the parking lot. Luckily my ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sydwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    66
    15
    6
    7
See reviews for
60
39
8
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

This is my favorite place to stay in Andover , Mass. The rooms all have a full kitchen, separate sitting room, in the studios and 1 or 2 bedrooms. The rooms are very clean, comfy beds and it's off of the main road , so it's pretty quiet. Great for business travel or with the family. A decent size pool in the Summer is quite nice and clean, with a basketball court and BBQ's. It's also dog friendly and has a fantastic complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jocelyn4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fair Lawn, New Jersey
Level Contributor
244 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

A very clean place with reasonable prices and very comfortable accomodations. We recently visited with three other couples and we booked a two-bedroom suite and a one-bedroom room. There was maid service every day. The price included a hot/ cold breakfast each morning with enough variety to please everyone. The grounds were neatly kept. The only down thing I can mention is the fact that it only had elevators on one side of the building. We traveled with a person who had a challenge walking and climbing steps and it so happened that our rooms were on the opposite side of the building which made it extremely difficult for our friend to walk the distance. Other than that we had a great time and really enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank George710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackwood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

no complaints. very clean, well kept grounds, great breakfast, and suites are chic.Only thing I suggest improvement is friendlier staff. I'm not sure if it's a New England thing but New Englanders seem less friendlier than southern states. No one was rude though .. just not welcoming

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kyjfreqflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orem, Utah
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

This location is set back in tons of trees. They have a great breakfast and a free dinner Monday thru Thursday. If you head to the back of the hotel their is a path along the Merrimack river that you can run on for miles and miles. The manager was always making sure everything was ok for everyone. We saved tons of money with the free breakfast and dinners. We have stayed here everything we come to the Boston area. The only bad is there is not very many grocery stores or restaurants near by.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

It's been a while since I have been in a Residence Inn - and I'm now wondering "why"...?

More space than a NYC apartment, granite countertops, breakfast and a pool all provided more than enough for a family escape.

From the warm welcome at reception though our departure, we were met by friendly, enthusiastic team members and felt completely comfortable - even a little bit pampered!

Is there a complaint? Yes. One waffle machine is not enough in the mornings!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jesorrell2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eddington, Maine
Level Contributor
194 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 253 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

off the main road in a business park, excellent large suite/room, very comfortable bed, nice amenities. Easy commute to Boston from here, would definitely consider staying here again when have business in the city (great deal on room for all you get). Good breakfast, clean facility.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Maine04428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Andover hotels
0.5 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Andover
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Boston Andover
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Andover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Boston Andover
1.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Andover
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Andover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Boston Andover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Boston Andover

Property: Residence Inn Boston Andover
Address: 500 Minuteman Road, Andover, MA 01810
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Andover
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Andover
#3 Romantic Hotel in Andover
#4 Family Hotel in Andover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Boston Andover 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Marriott and Booking.com so you can book your Residence Inn Boston Andover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Boston Andover Hotel Andover
Residence Inn Andover
Andover Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing