We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,369)
Filter reviews
1,369 results
Traveler rating
636
463
168
65
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
636
463
168
65
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssports barroom servicedouble treefamily weddingnice hotelfront desk staffbusiness tripcomfortable bedsnice stayandover areaindoor poolparking lotoff the highwayfree breakfastfitness centercharactersboston
Filter
Updating list...
1,296 - 1,301 of 1,369 reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2007

I booked a room for New Years eve as part of a block of rooms for a wedding in the Andover area (not at the Wyndham). I was not pleased with the location of the room, but it was clean (smelled horrible though - no fan or window to open). I was only in the room for 8 or 9 hours - checked out the next morning - went home.
The next day I rec'd a call from a very rude employee of the hotel who wanted to "know how I will be making restitution for the damage I caused to the room". There was an issue with a spot on the wall (which I had noticed upon check in) and they said I did it, and I had to pay to have it fixed. Upon telling them I did not do it, it was already there, they told me they would "check with the engineers" and get back to me.
I called them 3 times in the next 2 days and sent 2 letters. The only response I got was a "sorry - the person you spoke to was having a bad day" and the matter had been taken care of.
Overall - a horrible experience - Customer Service is non-existant at this place. Still waiting to hear from the General Manger - sent letter 10 days ago.. . .

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ann m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2006

The hotwire price was excellent for this hotel. Our plane arrived early 6 am at Boston Int. we drove to the hotel after being exhausted from our flight. The hotel gladly let us check in at 9 am with no problem. The room had lots of space also hair dryer, ironing board and iron. Internet you paid I think an extra $9.00 per day. The pool was very clean with a jacuzzi(sp). Overall this was an excellent stay at an excellent price. Nice beautiful area.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank ruthe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2006

My husband and I stayed here for 4 days recently for a wedding. We didn't have any problems--the morning we had to be at the ceremony there was no hot water for a 1/2 hour but I think it was out of the hotel's control.

It was very clean. The beds were very comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank bluevt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2006

I stayed at the Wyndam in Andover MA after booking through hotwire. I had never been there before and didn't know what to expect. I was pleasantly surprised! The bed was super comfy, the room spacious, clean. Friendly staff. The only thing I can complain about was a mixup on my room service order. But I called and they corrected it immediately and did not charge me for the item they made an error on (or its replacement). Should you be looking for a classy spot in Andover, the Wyndam is a great choice.

  • Stayed: July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OOLONGJUNKIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2006

My husband and I stayed at the Wyndam in Andover for four nights. We were sooo impressed! The rooms were beautiful and modern. Apparently, they finished a overhaul remodel a few months ago.

The restaurant/bar had a great atmosphere and menu. The service was wonderful.

A+ all around.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pioneer24815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews