We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Andover
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Andover
Reviewed April 1, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Getulio N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,303)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

923 - 929 of 1,303 reviews

Reviewed March 28, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
1  Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WyndhamAndover2, Director of Guest Experience at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Andover, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

This hotel is conveniently located near the Straumann Institute where I go frequently for courses. I have never had a bad experience,\. This time the staff went out of their way to find me a room with two double beds to accommodate an unexpected roommate. The hotel was full of kids for a karate convention and the hotel was amazing quiet and neat throughout my stay. The staff is always pleasant. We had a nice meal in On the Bone as well.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Robin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamAndover2, Director of Guest Experience at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Andover, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Dear Robin S,
Thank you for the review of your stay with us. I loved your comment about the staff and your request for two beds. I am glad we were able to change the bed type for you. That was a large group that weekend. The kids were all so respectful. Thanks again and we hope to see you on your next visit to Andover.

Polly Craig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

I stayed up here for a three-night school trip to Boston and its surrounding area. I wasn't at the hotel much, but I have no complaints. The lobby was clean and modern, with Smart Chairs that can charge phones and both liberal and conservative news on the TVs. They had a little store-type setup in the lobby well-stocked with drinks and snacks, as well as three restaurants. The room was clean and there weren't any disturbances from the other rooms or hallway. The bathroom was fine, and the towels were free of hairs, etc. The room was furnished well, with an ergonomic desk chair, flat-screen TV, and comfortable easy chair. I only found one problem with the room, and that was its temperature. I opted to sleep in the easy chair, next to the heater/ac. When it kicked on, it was warm for about ten minutes, then cold for the next ten, causing the room to stay constantly cool, hence my review's title. As for breakfast, they had three types: continental, full, and buffet. Being in a school group, we went for the first. The spread wasn't bad. They had toast, cereal, juices, a number of fruits, coffee, and a stir-fry of sorts with potatoes and peppers in it. One of the days we were there was a Saturday, and the selection was a bit bigger, with eggs and bacon also. The drive into Boston from the hotel takes about half an hour with traffic. Overall, it was a good stay and I can't complain.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bluegatorade97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Thomas D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WyndhamAndover2, Director of Guest Experience at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Andover, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Fred L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
1  Thank ButterfLynn7
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Andover hotels
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Boston Andover
0.6 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Andover
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Andover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Boston Andover
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Boston-Andover
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Marriott
Residence Inn Marriott
#7 of 7 in Andover
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Andover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Andover

Address: 123 River Rd, Andover, MA 01810-1029 (Formerly Wyndham Boston Andover)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Andover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Andover
#3 Business Hotel in Andover
#4 Romantic Hotel in Andover
Price Range: $124 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Andover 3.5*
Number of rooms: 293
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Andover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Andover Hotel Andover
Andover Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing