We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Andover
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Andover
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We arrived at the hotel on January 25 and were welcomed by a wonderful staff . Our room was beautiful and clean . The hotel has wonderful amenities including an indoor pool and a fitness center .


Our stay was for 2 nights and I am highly recommending the hotel

Room Tip: We were on the fifth floor . It was very quiet .
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank len16107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamAndover2, Director of Guest Experience at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Andover, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Dear Brooklyn1612,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed the staff as well as the cleanliness of our rooms. We hope to see you again when you visit the Andover area.

Polly Craig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,278)
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Andover
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

937 - 943 of 1,278 reviews

Reviewed January 27, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank BETH S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WyndhamAndover2, Director of Guest Experience at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Andover, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

I stay here on business several times a year and always find the staff courteous and helpful. The rooms are spacious and clean and love the restaurant and lounge. Especially like sitting on the patio area for dinner during the summer months.

Highly recommend! It is the only place I will stay at while in town!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TS03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamAndover2, Director of Guest Experience at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Andover, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Dear TS03,
Thank you so much for your review of the Wyndham Andover Hotel. We appreciate you recognizing the staff as well as the cleanliness of our hotel. The patio is so nice during the warmer weather. I can't wait for this winter to be over so we can enjoy that area. Spring is on the way!

Polly Craig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We had an event to attend at this hotel and decided to spend the evening. The room was nice and comfortable. I read some of the reviews that said no refrigerator. We did have one in our room so maybe they have them in some rooms and not all? We also had a blow dryer which was in the closet so maybe the person did not see it as I almost did not. The bed was comfortable and I slept very good that night. The food in the grand ballroom was very good and everything tasted great. A full buffet breakfast was included for the rate of $85 a night for 2. Would definitely stay here again. Did not get to enjoy the pool and jacuzzi this time so would love to go back and stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MominNH45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamAndover2, Director of Guest Experience at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Andover, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Dear MominNH45,
Thank you for your review of the Wyndham Andover Hotel. We do have refrigerators available upon request. We do not have them in the rooms except for our suites. Our goal is to have the requested refrigerator in the room before the guest arrives. The blow dryers are in the closet in a cloth bag. We appreciate all of your positive comments about the hotel. We look forward to your return stay with us so that you can enjoy the pool and jacuzzi.

Polly Craig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank BillRADLONETREE
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WyndhamAndover2, Director of Guest Experience at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Andover, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Sandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WyndhamAndover2, Director of Guest Experience at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Andover, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Stayed for a couple of nights on the second week of January, so perhaps not the best time to give an accurate rating.

First things - watch your sat nav, mine sent me to La Quina down the road!!

Check in pleasant and efficient, very personable staff on duty. A long (and I mean long) walk to the room, however once there it was a reasonable size, well appointed (an outside balcony - if only it was warmer!) the only noticeable exception was there is no fridge. Coffee in the room is way better than that served at breakfast. Room comfortable and quiet (despite being on 3rd floor, no noise form above.

So why torn between 3 and 4 rating? Well, I found the overall impression of the hotel depressing and a bit soulless - the long walk from the elevator down a seemingly endless hallway doesn't help. Perhaps some artwork on the walls to add some colour? No need to visit the exercise room, as you get your workout walking there!!!!

I'll visit again if in the area to see if it gets some life with more people about. I should stress front desk staff are very good, and answered several questions promptly during my stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamAndover2, Director of Guest Experience at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Andover, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Dear ashgreen,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. The directions are sometimes misleading if you are using a GPS. We are on Old River Road. If you enter River Road, you will end up on the other side of the highway. It is a little confusing so we are happy that you found us. We do have refrigerators available by request. Please mention this request when you make your reservation and we will have it in your room when you arrive. I am sorry you found the hallways too long and depressing. We do appreciate all feedback. We hope to see you again when you visit Andover.

Polly Craig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Andover
0.6 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Andover
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Andover
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Boston Andover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Boston Andover
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Andover
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Haverhill
Hampton Inn Haverhill
#1 of 2 in Haverhill
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Andover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Andover

Address: 123 River Rd, Andover, MA 01810-1029 (Formerly Wyndham Boston Andover)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Andover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Andover
#3 Family Hotel in Andover
#4 Romantic Hotel in Andover
Price Range: $140 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Andover 3.5*
Number of rooms: 293
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Andover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Andover Hotel Andover
Andover Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing