We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good bedding, quiet room, pleasant staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Andover
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Andover
Reviewed September 12, 2012

We stayed in room #502 for two nights. King bed, large room with handicap accessible bathroom. Small balcony (it faces the highway, so not much to see).

This room is on the top floor and at the end of the hallway. It's near fire door - usually fire doors slam loudly, but these closed easily and didn't wake us.

Check in was fast and easy.

We ordered room service twice. The food was so-so; delivery was fairly quick - within 20 to 30 minutes.

The sleep quality was very good and the bedding was nice.

Lots of outlets for all your gadgets.

Flat screen TV.

Free wifi and bottled water - tho for the second night the water was not re-stocked.

Hotel is fine for business and if you need reliable accommodations. Nothing fancy, but good.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaineIzzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,284)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,025 - 1,031 of 1,286 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2012

When cleaning the room the coffee pot needs to be ran through - Went to make tea and the water came out brown and had mold.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank RENEE A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

All was good, but we had a broken light above our sink and they couldn't fix it - they told us it was fixed, but it simply was not.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group
Thank SARAH P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Great place to plan a group get together. Was a little disappointed the that bar was closed when we got back on a saturday night, that would have been a nice spot to visit everyone and review the event. 12:30PM.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group
Thank LEAH & RICHARD T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Had a great stay here at the Wydham. The pool and hot tub were very clean and the room was spotless. We enjoyed ourselves very much. I would reccomend to anyone coming to the area or for just a quick romantic getaway.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group
Thank joyce811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

The staff is always courteous and most professional. Eager to see to customers needs It is ever a pleasure to mak,e a reservation,at The Wyndham-Boston Hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group
Thank ROBERT C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

I enjoyed my stay at the Wyndham. I had a suite which was clean, comfortable, and affordable. All my family members had good experiences as well. The only thing I would hope to improve upon is the service in the restaurant. I found that to be slower than desired, and the staff not as accommodating as I've experienced in other hotels. Some staff members could have been more helpful when asked questions, and more pleasant when dealing with my questions. The desk, housekeeping, maintenance, and bartending staffs were all very efficient and friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group
Thank LLL49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Andover hotels
0.6 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Andover
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Boston Andover
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Andover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Boston Andover
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Andover
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Marriott
Residence Inn Marriott
#7 of 7 in Andover
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Andover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Andover

Address: 123 River Rd, Andover, MA 01810-1029 (Formerly Wyndham Boston Andover)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Andover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Andover
#3 Family Hotel in Andover
#4 Romantic Hotel in Andover
Price Range: $146 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Andover 3.5*
Number of rooms: 293
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Andover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Andover Hotel Andover
Andover Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing