We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Andover
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Andover
MANHEIM
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice Stay”
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Overall this hotel was fine. Comfortable beds and room. No breakfast included in the price made it a bit more pricey than other hotels. The restaurant was also extremely pricey with entrees well into the $30's. Very few restaurants are nearby, so we had to drive5-10 miles for a more economical dinner.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank Pat964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    569
    421
    151
    59
    28
See reviews for
383
199
58
407
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
7hsjVK1qjfGSO08PriLhI2g60-9JBR3jkd7o-GfBDx4
1 review
Reviewed July 27, 2012

The room was very clean and it was high quality lodging. However, I did not understand why there was no refrigerator.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank JOANNE T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
7hsjVK1qjfGSO08PriLhI2g60-9JBR3jkd7o-GfBDx4
1 review
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Outstanding hotel
Very nice staff
Rooms were very clean
Breakfast was delicious
Upgraded to a suite
Bar very convenient and the staff was friendly

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank BRUCE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLIFTON PARK
1 review
Reviewed July 26, 2012

The Andover location is a wonderful property to stay. I travel 2 to 3 nights a week and stay here frequently due to location, cleanliness and the staff. The hotel is extremely clean and the staff goes above and beyond for their guests. I have always been greated like a member of the family. This is what stood out the first time I stayed at this property and what brings me back. I can not say enough about about the staff they are the best! I will continue to stay here whenever I have a chance and will continue to recommed the Andover Wyndam to everyone I know.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank KATHLEEN T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Excellent, love the bed and the pillows. The service was wonderful. I love the patio and and pool area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WEST JEFFERSON
1 review
Reviewed July 26, 2012

I cannot say enought great things about this Wyndham. Polly and Rachel went out of there way to help us every day with directions and help. I have stayed meny places with business travel but this was beyond excellent. Everyone respected our privacy but extremely helpful. I only had dinner once and food very good a little pricey but mot hotel food is. Never had breakfast. Again I cannot say enough great things about the staff. At my hospital we have power of ones to recognize outstanding individuals that go above. I would give Polly and Rachel each one many power of ones. The rest of the staff very good as well.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank LISA J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamAndover2, Director of Guest Experience at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Andover, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
Dear Lisa J,
Thank you so much for the nice review of the Wyndham Andover Hotel. It was our pleasure to assist you with directions while visiting our area. We appreciate you taking the time to let others know about your experience at our hotel. Travelers use this site to make their decisions on where they want to stay. Thanks again!!!!

Polly Craig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DRACUT
1 review
Reviewed July 26, 2012

the rooms were very clean and the food was delicious.
the bed was very comfy and i had a very quite room.
i would return with no problem

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank JOANNE D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamAndover2, Director of Guest Experience at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Andover, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
Dear Joanne D,
Thank you so much for the nice review. You touched on some key areas, cleanliness and good food. We hope to see you again.

Polly Craig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Andover hotels
0.6 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Andover
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Boston Andover
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Andover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Boston Andover
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Andover
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Andover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Andover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Andover

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Andover
Address: 123 River Rd, Andover, MA 01810-1029 (Formerly Wyndham Boston Andover)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Andover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Andover
#3 Family Hotel in Andover
#4 Romantic Hotel in Andover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Andover 3.5*
Number of rooms: 293
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Andover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Andover Hotel Andover
Andover Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing