We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $178/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$169
$159
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $127/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Residence Inn Marriott(Andover)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of $174/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$141
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Andover Inn(Andover)
$259
$214
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
$132
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,364)
Filter reviews
1,364 results
Traveler rating
633
463
168
65
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
633
463
168
65
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssports barroom servicedouble treefamily weddingnice hotelfront desk staffbusiness tripcomfortable bedsnice stayandover areaindoor poolparking lotoff the highwayfree breakfastfitness centercharactersboston
Filter
Updating list...
1,202 - 1,207 of 1,364 reviews
Reviewed January 12, 2012

We have had a good size group stay the last two years for New Years and this year was even better than the last! The two function managers who booked us were excellent and the front desk personnel at check in were really nice and extremely inviting! Even a last minute addition that was not expected was handled without a hitch. We will definitely be setting up this get together for as long as the hotel will have us!!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulVirgilio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamAndover2, Director of Guest Experience at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Andover, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2012

Thank you for spending your New Year's Eve in Characters with us, again!! We were happy to hear you were returning. We appreciate your kind words about our staff. We will certainly pass this information along to everyone. We hope to see the Virgilio Group again this year. Happy New Year!!

Sincerely,
Polly Craig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2012

We loved these things about this hotel: great, affordable breakfast buffet, good pub, nice rooms, comfy beds, friendly staff. CLEAN! Would stay again. We were here for an event in Lowell, MA and it was about a 20 minute drive. There's not much around the hotel, but food and drink choices on site are very good and well priced.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cynthcore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamAndover2, Director of Guest Experience at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Andover, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2012

Thank you so much for the review of the Wyndham Andover Hotel. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We will certainly share your comments with our staff. We enjoyed your group of skaters that weekend. Super nice kids!!

Thanks again,
Polly Craig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2012

Immaculately clean; Warm, friendly staff who strive to make your stay enjoyable; Amazing food with choice of restaurants; Great exercise room and pool. The Wyndham is a 'must- stay' while in Andover.....I've been coming back for years!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 22MJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamAndover2, Director of Guest Experience at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Andover, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2012

I love the title of your review! Our entire staff works very hard at trying to provide all of our guests a warm experience. Home away from home! Thank you so much for taking the time to let us and others know how we are doing.
Sincerely,
Polly Craig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2012

There is nothing bad to be said about Wyndham Andover! I am a very critical person and all I can do is sing their praises. We were greeted with professionalism and courtesy. The staff go the extra mile to make certain that their guests are comfortable and happy and I appreciate that. The room was very clean and fresh. The bed was very comfortable. We brought the New Year in here and all we can both say is "What a pleasant stay we had". We will be staying here again sometime in the near future.

Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank mytrips61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamAndover2, Director of Guest Experience at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Andover, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2012

Happy New Year! Thank you for spending New Year's Eve with us. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It is all about the Experience here at the Wyndham Andover Hotel. Please feel free to email me directly on your return stay with us. I will be happy to make that reservation for you.

Thank you again,
Polly Craig
PCraig@wyndham.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

I've stayed in a lot of hotels and was very impressed with the Wyndham Andover. It was a comfortable, clean place to spend the night en route to Canada (decent midway point between NYC and the Maritimes) and I loved our room, with a small balcony, decent-sized bathroom, and very comfortable beds. The hotel restaurant, On The Bone, had a really interesting menu -- much more creative than the typical hotel steakhouse fare and we had a great dinner there. If you're looking for a quiet, suburban hotel away from the big city, or just need a place to rest your head on your travels, I would definitely pick this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mariamargarita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamAndover2, Director of Guest Experience at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Andover, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2012

Thank you for reviewing the Wyndham Andover Hotel. Out hotel is centrally located on 93, just north of Boston. I am happy to hear it was the perfect location for you on your way to Canada. Our On the Bone steakhouse does have a very creative menu. The Chef is always adding some excellent specials to go along with the menu. As you know it is not just a steakhouse. We have some great pasta and seafood items as well. We truly apprciate you taking the time to complete this review for others to see.

Sincerely,
Polly Craig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews