We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $178/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Andover Inn(Andover)
$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
$159
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $127/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Residence Inn Marriott(Andover)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of $174/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$132
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,364)
Filter reviews
1,364 results
Traveler rating
633
463
168
65
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
633
463
168
65
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssports barroom servicedouble treefamily weddingnice hotelfront desk staffbusiness tripcomfortable bedsnice stayandover areaindoor poolparking lotoff the highwayfree breakfastfitness centercharactersboston
Filter
Updating list...
1,215 - 1,220 of 1,364 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2011

Stayed here after a wedding in the area. It is close to major highways (93 and 495) and right off the highway. Rooms were nice, lobby is nice. Nice bar/pub on the grounds. Hotel was clean etc. No issues to report.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MassGuy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2011

The hotel was nice overall, though nothing particularly spectacular. I didn't sleep very well, I think it was the mattress, and one of the lights in the bathroom kept flickering, so it was a bit dark. The restaurant was pretty good, though pricey, and you definitely need to drive if you want to get anywhere else. Again, not a bad choice if you're in the area, just nothing above average for a business hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brazuca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2011

We stayed here in a block of rooms for a friend's funeral. The rate they gave us was very reasonable. The hotel was stylish and clean, with nice onsite restaurants and lounge areas. Staff were friendly and helpful. Parking was plentiful, location was quiet, cleans were clean and chic. The beds were very comfortable and everything was nicely updated.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LillyDeViaje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2011

My husband and I have stayed at this hotel about 5 times in the past 2 years while visiting family in the area. It has some nice features and several remarkably consistent frustrations. I will itemize the highlights as "pros" and "cons" --

PROS: Comfortable bed and pillows, room is clean, attractive, and comfortable. Location of your room can be nice if you are facing away from the highway. The hotel has done a nice job of upgrading, and the lobby and rooms show it. The reservations desk person who checked us in (she had either an English or Scottish accent) was gracious and delightful. The person at the desk when we checked out (with Spanish accent) needs a course in customer service, however.

CONS: Every time we stay at the Wyndham we see buses in the back parking lot which always makes us groan. It means that a large group is staying at the hotel, either some kind of tour group or a traveling sports team of kids. Hence, at least 1 or even 2 of the nights will result in enduring continuous noise and slamming doors all night. This time we had to contend with a lively wedding, & the attendees decided that running up & down the halls and screaming and just generally running around into the wee hours of the morning was acceptable. Between about 11:30 p.m. and 2:00 a.m., there was a teenaged girl in the hallway sobbing to her friends about some guy that rejected her. We had no sleep that night. I recognize that the Wyndham must market to these large groups for stays and events, but it really diminishes the peace & quiet for the rest of us. I also wonder why the hotel tolerates this behavior from its guests????

The staff in the restaurant are rigid and at times generally unhelpful. My husband and I spent $35 for the buffet breakfast our first morning and realized that his waffle and my two halves of French toast were not worth the price. We are vegetarians so the eggs and meat choices are not dining options for us. The next morning we asked to order a la carte something simple like toast/muffins and coffee. We were then "marketed" on the "good deal" of the buffet and then the continental breakfast before our order was placed. We were eventually given what we had asked for. In addition, we are always offered the same tiny table where the most traffic occurs even though almost all of the booths in the restaurant remain empty while we're there, and there are often very few other people present. This time there was only one other couple; a booth would have been more comfortable.

Another frequent occurrence during our stays: In the mornings, the housekeeping staff park their carts outside the rooms, talk loudly in Spanish across the hall to each other, and talk on their cell phones. This time a housekeeper was leaning against the door of our room talking on her cell phone loudly for 20 minutes. When I opened the door, she lost her balance and almost fell into the room. Very unprofessional!

The restaurant has been changed to "On the Bone." The displays of meat in the elevators were offensive to us as vegetarians as well as the banner on the hotel "Meat Here." Also, the other restaurant on the premises is a grill. An attention to other types of diners would be welcome, even though I know that offering an excellent steak choice is no doubt a draw for the hotel.

Although we've given the Wyndham many opportunities, the frustrations have generally worn us down. We will be seeking another accommodations on our next trip through the area.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank esmerelda12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2011

stayed there this past month.
bed was clean
nice tv
room was acceptable
staff were nice
coffee in room is not that good, please put the coffee you serve in the lobby in the rooms.im sure guests will find that better tasting.
pool is nice.by bf liked the jacuzzi
only complaint-people yelling between 11 and 2 in the later hours.obviously no consideration for people sleeping.
most likely will go again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank likeitis043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews