We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Best!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Christmas Island Wet n'Dry Adventures

Christmas Island Wet n'Dry Adventures
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“The Best!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

Hama is the best, easy going and very experienced dive master. Will make your diving experience an enjoyable and memorable one. Lynnie's muffings and apple struddles are the best! Christmas Island offers one of the best Diving experienes ever. With 26-29degree water temperature and 25mt visibility in the company of amazingly experienced guides, i would find it hard to hear of any complaints. The beauty of Diving with hama is that you are diving with 8 people tops!! and you are basically the only group underwater. Totally spoiled.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Claudia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    3
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
American River, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Amazing Experienced Guide”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2014

This was the highlight of our time on Christmas Island. We are snorkelers and not divers but Hama went out of his way to put us in some amazing safe spots. He dropped us in amongst Giant Trevally, Spinner Dolphins and amazing corals. The water was awesomely clear, we could see the divers that were with us on the bottom of the ocean floor! At no time did we feel that we were less important than the divers on the trip - in fact Hama was most concerned that our experience was as good as theirs. His deckie Linney was super nice and helpful as well. We just relaxed and felt right at home.
Thanks guys.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank SteveMargKI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Professional service with fantastic diving!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

The combination of amazing diving with a professional, safe and friendly team makes CI one of the best places we have dived so far. Hama and Linney are both great underwater and super friendly and helpful on the boat, you really feel like one of the family. They even took us diving on Christmas Day! The half day on the boat is efficient, but relaxed at the same time. Over five days of diving we saw whalesharks, mantas, silky sharks and an incredible array of fish and corals. The walls are stunning and there are some fantastic caves to dive up into. We will definitely be coming back!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank kateus_almora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christmas Island, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Professional and personalised”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

A quality and very safe product as a result of Hama's attention to detail at all time, matched by that of his long term deckhand and alternate dive master Lynnie. Beyond the professionalism, both go the extra mile to make you feel very much part of the family. Whether an experienced diver or a novice snorkler, an experience not to be missed.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank BarryH474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“AMAZING”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

While I was over in CI for work I had the pleasure of diving with Hama, and then went back for the remainder of my weekends on the rock. As an inexperienced diver, Hama really took the time to put me at ease underwater and expose me to new wonders like shallow caves. He also dives at my pace, taking time to smell the roses along the way, and point out different things like coral that was dying. You can tell that Hama genuinely cares about the environment and sea life and that he knows it like the back of his hand.
The diving itself also trumped what I have seen in Coron in the Philippines and Koh Lanta in Thailand.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank jennchris01DEC2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Christmas Island Wet n'Dry Adventures also viewed

 
Christmas Island, Australia
Christmas Island, Australia
 

Been to Christmas Island Wet n'Dry Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing