We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Priceline
Skyscanner.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (306)
Filter reviews
306 results
Traveler rating
244
41
9
8
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
244
41
9
8
4
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 306 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2018 via mobile

Quaint older style motel. Not very impressive from the outside , but the rooms have been immaculately renovated. Not the largest rooms, but very nice. Clean as a pin, and they were very nice. We were there for the Festy Experience and will definitely stay here if we attend a future festival in the area

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank swvahokie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 5, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I came for one night to attend the homecoming football game with our UMass student. We usually like the privacy and amenities of a hotel, but heard about the Inn from a friend. We booked at the Allen house through a booking site. Soon after booking, I got a call from the owner asking if we would stay at the Amherst house instead. (Probably to accommodate a group or a family.) We were fine with that and actually happy because the Amherst house was closer to the center of town where we wanted to be. We arrived in town and checked in early so that we could get to the game. We were given our key but unable to get into the room yet. We came back very late at night and got right into a room with no problems. We were very happy to find that we had our own bathroom, some lovely chocolates, and one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in! Come morning the temperature in the room was absolutely a perfect, the pressure in the shower was great, and we wanted to stay longer. We did not stay for breakfast because we had plans with our son, but the breakfast room was gorgeous and the breakfast smelled wonderful. Next year we will have plans to eat at the Inn. My husband made me promise to book the same room for next year. And I think will bring friends.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 27, 2018

property very close to the center of town. Quiet at night. Bathroom small but expected for an old victorian house. Breakfast was good. Check in and check out very efficient. Only complaint would be the size bed. Full size bed for two adults is quite small.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank familyof6Connecticut
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 18, 2018

A short walk to Amherst's Main St or Amherst College or drive to Umass. Room was large, clean and well decorated. Bed was comfortable. Breakfast was great (the person complaining below must have stayed somewhere else). Heat also worked. Yes, it is an old house with radiator heat so a little difficult to control. I go to Amherst every year for a conference and will be staying her next year. Much better than any of the hotels on the highway. Will work harder to get my wife to come since it would be great for a couple. No TV in the room, but there is wi fi and one in the sitting room. I stayed in the Den on the first floor.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mike_OCP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 14, 2018

Charming place right across from Emily Dickinson house and museum. Short walk into town. Very traditional somewhat charming decor as if 19th century preserved in very self-consciously. But carries it too far: no tv in room or in lounge room. Radiator heat in room that was apparently centrally controlled and only came on intermittently. We FROZE much of night and morning--only saving grace was that the comfortable bed had a heavy down comforter. Breakfasts at two communal tables in small room (if you don't want to be friendly and chatty while eating breakfast in the a.m. not the place for you). Food side tables spread out in 4 places around room and breakfasts very mediocre. Coffee not very good. Store-bought yoghurt, cereals, hard boiled eggs. Similar to chain motel breakfasts. At least one serve interrupted conversation and talked rather condescendingly to guests as if they were children. Understand the owner has another place down the road and this one doesn't seem to be hands on managed with personal touch.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank SANTraveler8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews