We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“tiny place but good food”
Review of Thai Corner - CLOSED

Thai Corner
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Reviewed September 5, 2013

The place is hard to find for a newbie, and it is not a spacious one either. But the food is nice and prices are reasonable. It is worth going when you crave for Asian food.

Date of visit: October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank S C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (21)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 21 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2013

It's a little like a treasure hunt. You have to walk from the main street down a very narrow space between two buildings, then up a funky ramp. When you get to the door you wonder if it's open because of the inactivity. The food is pretty good and it's reasonably priced. I wouldn't hesitate to go there again.

Date of visit: May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rjbouch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We enjoy going here for both take-out and sitting in; great Pad See U, great service, great Thai beer, great vibe. We also like the pad thai and the curry dishes a lot, and the prices are very reasonable.

Date of visit: August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank wmariev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

This is a small mom & pop type restaurant with great Thai food. I loved the Pad Thai it was one of the best I have had.
It was our first visit and we will definitely be back.

Date of visit: April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Yakman67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

This little gem does the ususal Thai fare reproducibly and deliciously. My favorite treat there though is the Tod-Mun Kai, little chicken patties served with sweet-hot thai sauce and cucumbers and carrots.

Date of visit: December 2012
Thank Paul O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Corner also viewed

Amherst, Hampshire County
Amherst, Hampshire County
 
Amherst, Hampshire County
Amherst, Hampshire County
 
Amherst, Hampshire County
Amherst, Hampshire County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing