We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Year after year we are never disappointed”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Judie's

Judie's
Ranked #1 of 116 Restaurants in Amherst
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $26
Cuisines: American, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Drinks, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Tiverton, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
113 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Year after year we are never disappointed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

I travel to Hadley, MA once a year for business. I was given a recommendation for Judie's years ago and have been a loyal patron ever since. I look forward to dinner there year after year. The pop overs and apple butter are to die for. This year I had the steak and potato plate. The steak was cooked to perfection. The wait staff is friendly and helpful. I can't wait till my visit next year!

Helpful?
Thank disneyworldtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    257
    194
    62
    30
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yarmouthport
Level Contributor
86 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Popover and Apple Butter love!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

Excellent food and the popovers were the best! Friendly atmosphere! Excellent service. Only downside was dirty silverware and glassware.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank lulu1040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Attleboro, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Always a Must!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

I have eaten here many times and the food/service never cease to amaze me! We had Amber whom was AWESOME! We came right before the kitchen closed and then we even had friends that joined right as the kitchen closed. The kitchen staff and Amber still allowed them to order! The food was cooked and seasoned to perfection and our White Sangria's were just added perfection! Thank you for always being flawless and a HUGE Amherst Staple!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern NJ
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Something for everyone”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

When we were in Amherst last year, we were told that Judie's was the place to go for dinner. The line was long and we were tired so we went elsewhere. Last week, we were back in Amherst and went to Judie's...now I wish I had waited a year ago. We had a wonderful meal with great service. Attentive, but never rushed. Cocktails were delicious - my husband's Bloody Mary came with a small tray with horseradish, Tabasco and other fixings, so he could customize it to his likings! Our dinners were delicious and the peanut butter pie for dessert was amazing. The menu is varied and interesting. I can't wait to go back!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank starbabytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
36 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Worlds largest Popovers -- don't miss this amazing restaurant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

Judie's was everything the reviews said it was an more. The popovers were definitely amazing and worth the visit. In addition, the rest of the meal was excellent. The only thing that I would warn people of is that the entrees are as oversized as the popovers so consider sharing!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Keflewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Judie's also viewed

Amherst, Hampshire County
Amherst, Hampshire County
 
Amherst, Hampshire County
Amherst, Hampshire County
 
Amherst, Hampshire County
Amherst, Hampshire County
 

Been to Judie's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing