We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful food, excellent atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Moti

Moti
Ranked #69 of 116 Restaurants in Amherst
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
New London, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Wonderful food, excellent atmosphere”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We had a wonderful family dinner here. The decor and atmosphere were lovely. There were many fabulous dishes to share. The portions are not large and so we ordered hummus and baba ganoush with pita and sangria. The dips were delicious and the sangria was the best I have ever had. The lamb, chicken and gyro dishes were all very good, but our favorite was the sour cherry rice with chicken. It was amazing! The food is fresh and many dishes are organic. The service was excellent, although there is a wait for the food. Beautiful restaurant, great food and drinks and excellent service. I would also recommend this as a great spot to go with friends for appetizers and drinks.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SueM722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    10
    6
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Acton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
81 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Wonderful middle eastern food”
Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

Made our second visit to Moti for dinner (after a positive experience at lunch.) Wonderful, fresh middle eastern menu with options for vegetarians. My daughter and I shared a Greek salad and the vegetarian middle easter dinner plate (hummus, falafel, stuffed grape leaves, Persian salad and rice.) We also had the special sangria of the day (with rose water and citrus.) A wonderful light dinner with attentive and friendly service.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank ACT-MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngstown, Ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely and delicious”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

My daughter and I ate at Moti when we were in Amherst on a college visit. The restaurant is beautifully decorated in warm colors and the food is delicious. There are options on the menu for vegetarians and the wine list is quite good. What more could one ask?!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank appleka2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cooperstown, NY
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Oh Wow!”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

My family had a surprisingly wonderful meal here. The atmosphere was pleasant with fun cushion seats and our waitress was extremely friendly. We were in Amherst on a college visit and she was a student at the UMass who was very interested in giving us great information about the area. The food was excellent: interesting, flavorful, filling, and many vegetarian options. We got a chicken kabob, lamb kabob, lentil rice dish, and vegetarian platter. There was lots of food so we all shared around the table which worked perfectly. I have absolutely no complaints...except for one: I won't be able to return because we live hours away. I highly recommend having dinner here!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank galois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
western ma
Level Contributor
126 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“very good food, expensive wine”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We've been to Moti several times and like the food very much. We like a glass of wine with our dinner and, while their wines are fine, the pour is very small. You end up having to order two glasses of wine to get the equivalent of a normal glass of wine. This ends up being expensive. The food portions are perfect.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hughesnetWesternMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moti also viewed

Amherst, Hampshire County
 
Amherst, Hampshire County
Amherst, Hampshire County
 
Amherst, Hampshire County
Amherst, Hampshire County
 

Been to Moti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing