We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Lord Jeffery Inn(Amherst)
$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel UMass(Amherst)(Great Value!)
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$155
$133
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
$84
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Hadley)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveler rating
19
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmy sonconniekitchenettehostssuitecollege
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 19 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2016

All the other reviews are true - we stayed 2 nights for an Amherst College reunion, only 2 miles from the center of town in a very quiet residential neighborhood. Spacious room with a sliding Japanese-style paper screen door if you want to separate the room for an extra person - there's a pull-out sofa bed in the sitting/dining area. Really great breakfasts - a big carafe of coffee, fresh OJ, scrambled eggs with chives and parsley, English muffin, plain yogurt, berries and toasted almonds; the next day, blueberry pancakes - all served in pretty ceramic serving dishes, even a clover flower garnish. Connie and Susan take great care with everything. Also, the only B&B with A/C and very reasonable price.

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2016

My husband and I stayed here for Umass Amherst graduation weekend. The room is so bright and cheerful, sunny bright and adorable furnishings make you feel so comfortable. Also very private. Very nice to have the amenities of the suite without needing to stay in a hotel. Usually B+Bs are furnished quite old fashioned with dark motif and antiques, but this place was the opposite, bright and spacious. . And you get to control your own heat and a/c which is a huge plus. The owners were incredibly sweet and made the most delicious breakfasts imaginable. I would absolutely stay here anytime we are staying for 2 nights in the Amherst area.

Room Tip: only one room available
  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mom3939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2014

We were lucky to have found Hop Brook, while searching for a place to stay this weekend near our daughter's college, UMass Amherst. The room is so spacious, it feels like your own apartment with a living room and kitchen area. It is bright & cheerful, a far cry from the usual musty, grubby motel rooms with their unsanitized carpets and bedspreads. Hop Brook, on the other hand, is immaculate clean, has beautiful wooden floors, it is bright & cheerful, spacious, and perfectly located. Connie, the owner, provides you with a breakfast menu to choose from the night before, and delivered to your room in the morning at your time of choice. The place and its keepers are so welcoming that it is hard to leave! Definitely a 5-star rating!

Room Tip: Everything was just perfect!
  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Other Hop Brook raves capture our joyful two-day June '13 stay. If you're new to B & B's, this one will spoil you, as comfortable as a top boutique hotel. First, the airy, standout appointments (the best bed in our 50+ B & B history); plus matchless hosts, Connie and Susan (talk about making you feel at home!); exceptional breakfasts; and, finally, the enchanting countryside of forest trails and wildlife-filled waterways. For us Hop Brook is as good as it gets.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

My husband, almost 3 year old son, and I just returned from our weekend stay at the Hop Brook B&B and have nothing but good things to say. We were coming into town for a family wedding and wanted something with a little more room than a hotel and away from the craziness of all the people staying in the hotel blocks. We had never stayed in a B&B before because we were uncomfortable with the idea of staying in someone's home, so I was thrilled when I found this place. Hop Brook B&B provides a full studio apartment, so it was not awkward at all. Connie and Susan were very welcoming and accommodating. They went out of their way to make us comfortable. The room was very nice and the food was delicious! The berries were so fresh and everything was brought up exactly when we'd requested. The neighborhood is really cute and they also have a nice yard and garden with lots of room for my son to run around. It was exactly what we needed!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melissa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews