We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Lord Jeffery Inn(Amherst)
$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel UMass(Amherst)(Great Value!)
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveler rating
19
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmy sonconniekitchenettehostssuitecollege
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 19 reviews
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Other Hop Brook raves capture our joyful two-day June '13 stay. If you're new to B & B's, this one will spoil you, as comfortable as a top boutique hotel. First, the airy, standout appointments (the best bed in our 50+ B & B history); plus matchless hosts, Connie and Susan (talk about making you feel at home!); exceptional breakfasts; and, finally, the enchanting countryside of forest trails and wildlife-filled waterways. For us Hop Brook is as good as it gets.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

My husband, almost 3 year old son, and I just returned from our weekend stay at the Hop Brook B&B and have nothing but good things to say. We were coming into town for a family wedding and wanted something with a little more room than a hotel and away from the craziness of all the people staying in the hotel blocks. We had never stayed in a B&B before because we were uncomfortable with the idea of staying in someone's home, so I was thrilled when I found this place. Hop Brook B&B provides a full studio apartment, so it was not awkward at all. Connie and Susan were very welcoming and accommodating. They went out of their way to make us comfortable. The room was very nice and the food was delicious! The berries were so fresh and everything was brought up exactly when we'd requested. The neighborhood is really cute and they also have a nice yard and garden with lots of room for my son to run around. It was exactly what we needed!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melissa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

I was looking for a weekend hotel on a trip to go look at the fall foliage and visit some friends in Amherst, and they were all booked up for some reason, and usually much more expensive. For a really reasonable price, I booked a weekend with Connie, the owner, who was the sweetest, nicest person. It is a unique B&B in that it is a room on top of her garage and you are the only guest room in her home, so it's not like there are other rooms right on top or near you. There is a private entrance so we never felt like we were intruding into her home, and she makes a delicious homemade breakfast for you each day! There is wi-fi, parking, clean showers, a fridge, a kitchen, and the most comfortable bed I've ever slept on, no lie. I would recommend this B&B to anyone staying in the Amherst area. The other hotels are probably not as nice and certainly not as welcoming as Connie is. Just an incredibly wonderful experience!

Room Tip: Book ahead if possible, because it's the only suite available. It is worth it though if you can get it!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Happy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

My husband and I attended UMASS some moons ago and returned recently for a 2 night visit. We changed our dates to stay at the Hop Brook B&B and I am so happy we did. Connie, the owner is terrific, full of knowledge about the area, an amazing cook and so friendly and accomodating. She provided information about where to eat, activities and walking paths close to the B&B. The location is perfect; close to Amherst yet quiet.
The room is very clean and private, above the garage and stocked with plenty of ammenities - books, fluffy towels, iPod docking station, tv, airconditioning and heat (can be chilly in October). There is a super comfortable bed you won't want to leave. Luckily, you don't have to far to travel as the delicious breakfast is delivered to your room on a tray. Connie provides a menu card the day before for you to select your choices - beverages, fruit, yougurt, eggs, etc. and delivery time. The room has a screen to separate the sleeping area from the kitchenette/relaxing area. Connie thoughtfully provides milk, cereal and her fantastic homemade granola. The room is relaxing, with soothing colors and tasteful decor.
We really enjoyed our stay, the conversations we had with the owners and hope to return soon. Thank you!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

If you are looking for a quiet, modern and very clean place to stay, Hop Brook is it. You get an entire, beautifully designed suite to yourself, a tasty and generous in-room breakfast, plenty of towels and a super comfortable bed. A great place to re-charge after a busy day touring colleges!
It is located on a country road, about 15 minutes away from Amherst center. The hosts are very warm, friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews